Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We loved these! I eyeballed cream cheese, sharp cheddar cheese, powdered garlic and about 1/4 tsp. of steak seasoning and stuffed the jalapenos. Before I wrapped with a 1/2 slice of bacon, I boiled the bacon to remove the excess grease (thank you previous poster for this tip). This process ensures that the bacon crisps up nicely. Also, as an after thought, I made ranch dressing and put in a ramiken as a dipping sauce. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinita:.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved how easy and tasty this recipe is. My husband loved it. I personally added rice to the side dish to make it a full course meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinita:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjustice2299

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've tried a few other recipes for stuffed jalapenos, but these are the best. When we have a family get together these are always requested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made these just to try them. They are amazing. I actually left a few seeds because we enjoy the spice. Just the right bite with the cheese mixure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
HUGE hit! These are delicious!! Next time I'll pre-cook the bacon a bit but otherwise wouldn't change a thing! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Use Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese, fresh minded garlic and add Tex-Mex shredded cheese and stuff the peppers. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these for a barbeque at my sister's house, and I was told that I am not required to bring them to every barbeque. They were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used turkey bacon. I laid one piece (half of a strip) on each pepper and didn't need the tooth picks. Surprisingly, I didn't have any problems with the bacon falling off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these for a Superbowl Sunday gathering, and man are they ever a major hit! Love these, if I could give them 10 stars, I would. (Consider wearing gloves while de-seeding the peppers, though. My cuticles on on fire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States