Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The cheese mixture is quite good, I'll find another use for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I thought these were awesome - my husband and friends couldn't get enough. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are awesome! I took other suggestions, and have tried using flavored cream cheese, and I always boil the bacon first so it gets nice and crispy in the oven. I don't use toothpicks, I just tuck the loose ends under each jalapeno, so when it cooks it hardens that way. At our family cookouts, they are always asking me to make this, even family members who 'hate peppers'. I soak them overnight in an ice bath after seeding and halving, this may or may not do anything; I don't like spicy jalapenos so I do this and always buy large jalapenos. They turn out mild for those of us who don't like super spicy. Also, I always wear vinyl gloves when prepping them so not to get the oils on my hands. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Loved this... after baking we broiled to crisp up the bacon on top of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We loved these! I eyeballed cream cheese, sharp cheddar cheese, powdered garlic and about 1/4 tsp. of steak seasoning and stuffed the jalapenos. Before I wrapped with a 1/2 slice of bacon, I boiled the bacon to remove the excess grease (thank you previous poster for this tip). This process ensures that the bacon crisps up nicely. Also, as an after thought, I made ranch dressing and put in a ramiken as a dipping sauce. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinita:.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved how easy and tasty this recipe is. My husband loved it. I personally added rice to the side dish to make it a full course meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinita:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjustice2299

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've tried a few other recipes for stuffed jalapenos, but these are the best. When we have a family get together these are always requested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States