Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
try to boil the bacon before you start. it is still close to the texture of uncooked bacon, and you can still wrap it around the pepper, and use the toothpick to hold it, but you cook off the fat, so your bacon gets crunchy in the oven instead of greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For those that don't like the grease issue from the bacon, throw them on the grill. The grease goes through to the coals and gives it a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamahollar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have not made this yet, but similar ones. To reduce "heat" make sure you cut out all the VEIN that the seeds grow on. Makes the jalapenos very mild that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were fantastic, followed the recipe exactly. The only difference was that I doubled the cook time as I like my bacon a little more well done. I did soak the peppers in iced water for 10 minutes before using, which just took a little of the hot flavour out, but they still had a kick. Will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW! Tasty! We loved them. We have had him battered before, but never with the bacon wrapped around them. Much nicer with the bacon! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I need a "Family LOVES" recipe folder now after this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I halved the recipe only using half of all the ingredients and I followed the directions exactly. Great snack, everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We tried these and loved them. My son, Chris makes them now all the time. He's the hit of Mizzou's tailgates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was delicious, although I didn't totally follow the recipe...I just put veggie cream cheese with the cheddar, and skipped the mayo, ranch and garlic. I used the broiler for about 5 mintues after baking for 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We made them this year for a New Years party and they FLEW off the plate! If you dont like them burning hot (which I dont) make sure to get all the seeds out when you slice the peppers - we even rinsed them in cold water afterwards to make sure they were all gone. DELICIOUS! I sitll got a few "frisky" bites but was able to eat about 10 of them! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States