Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe, everyone asks for it! I use the precooked bacon just because it's easier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are the BEST!!!! I am always getting requests to make these. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I can't rave enough about these. While they aren't the healthiest, they taste fantastic! I cooked mine on the grill and they were awesome. My husband, daughter and I also ate them cold out of the fridge the next day, and they were still good! Next time I'm going to try lower fat versions of the original and still see if the flavor stays true. My toothpicks kept breaking as I tried to stick them through, so I just wrapped the bacon tightly and didn't even use the toothpicks. I also soaked the peppers in water to kill the heat a bit, but next time I'm going to leave them as is to give them a little more bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was awesome, the only thing I did differently was use the pre-cooked bacon from oscar mayer. The bacon came out beautifully crisp. I would of taken a picture but hands would of been in the picture! The football fans loved them!! Thanx Mrs.H !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
All that I have to say is YUM, YUM, YUM. These will become a staple on my football buffets. The only thing I did different was dipped them in bread crumbs before baking because I noticed that in my first batch, the cheese somewhat melted outside the pepper. The second batch, which was dipped, didn't have that problem and the taste really wasn't altered. Also, make sure you use medium sized peppers, otherwise you will not get the number of pepper/filling ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is the sort of appetizer you just can't stop eating!! They were just the right level of spicy too! I would also suggest partially cooking the bacon before the final rolling step. Really crisped it up nicely! I had enough filling for 10 large jalapenos (each cut in half, so of course I had 20 halves) so I used the equal amount of bacon half pieces, which used a bit less than the pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used this site's Beer Dip for the filling. They were very good, but most of the filling melted out of the pepper. I will not cook them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These made great finger foods for the party I had at my house. At the end of the night there were pretty much all gone. This recipe really makes a lot so I was surprised to see only two left on the place! I did run out of bacon when I made these so I had made some without the bacon and people still thought they tasted great. It was a good teaser as I brought the baconless ones out first and then the bacon ones came out and everywhere went wild! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsOjupiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I had to change the recipe a little bit, because we do not eat bacon, so I just left it out. It turned out great! and it could pass as vegetarian dish now :) I didn't have any Ranch dressing, so I skipped this one too. I did however substitute garlic powder for the frozen minced garlic by Dorot (which is pretty close to the fresh minced one) - I think it made a great twist to the recipe... I would advice to try it... Beside that - we LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Took these to an appetizer party, and they took 2nd place :) Thanks for the great recipe.. I will reiterate other comments.... wear latex gloves!! Good tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States