Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Maria Ramirez
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A little too salty for my taste. Next time I will reduce the amount of ranch dressing and garlic just a tad. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe. Made it exactly as the recipe says but I did decide to cook them on a broiler rack for drainage since some of the reviews said they were a little greasy. This was easier than pre-cooking the bacon at all and worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Best stuffed jalapeno recipe EVER. I used the precooked bacon sold with the regular bacon because it is pliable enough to wrap but since it's precooked it browns quickly and crisply (I sometimes have problems with regular bacon not crisping up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved these. YUM. I made the recipe as is. WEAR GLOVES when cutting the jalapenos! I wasn't thinking and my hands burned for HOURS even with every remedy I could find on the internet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wish I could give more stars!! I served these last night at our Christmas Party.These were AWESOME!!! I only got to eat 2 out of 44! I couldn't keep them on the serving tray. I had 4 peppers left and some filling and am cooking them as I type :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great and not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW. had a get together last night everyone loved these! It took about 40mins to bake in the oven but totally worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heav0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow, these were easy to make and were DELICIOUS. I ran out of cheddar so used some mozza and it worked just fine. I think I kinda overstuffed them because they kind of oozed out...but the combination of the cheese mixture, the jalepeno and the bacon was amazing. They were even good cold the next morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were very good but extremely salty. I made half with bacon and half without. The ones with bacon were to salty to eat. I will make them again but I will reduce the amount of dressing mix. Hopefully that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States