Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used almond milk instead of cream. This was wonderful on rice rotini! Because I really like hot peppers, next time, I might even try a habanero peppers instead of the jalapeno one! I loved seeing that bit of green in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious alfredo with a kick. I made using fresh rosemary as opposed to dried as I have a lot growing in my garden. The first night we used it as a dipping sauce with french bread. Then we used the leftovers over pasta. It is wonderful both ways - it is very rich to use as a dipping sauce. I think when I make it again it will be for pasta. Thanks MsDo for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this is the best white sauce that I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly, perfection as written. I served this over angel hair with blackened chicken on top. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect! The rosemary works great in this. I served it over some meatloaf that was topped with tortellini's! I know sounds weird but it was SO GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
this recipe is a big 5 star hit! My husband said that he prefers this alfredo over a traditional one for the savory flavors. I, for once, followed the recipe exactly, and found it excellent in flavor and consistancy. I served it over mezzaluna pasta as a side dish to Italian sausages and peppers. Thank you MsDo, for a winning recipe! Double compliments as I'm of Italian heritage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This made a fantastic alfredo sauce. I used 2 garden-fresh jalapenos and a little extra cream/parmesan. The end result served over fettuccine with a grilled chicken breast and Jo's Rosemary Bread was truly restaurant quality. I can't wait to impress some dinner guests with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and delicious. I did not know exactly what to expect but those flavors went very nicely together. The only thing I did different was use 2 tsp of black pepper. I will definitely be using this the next time we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is perfect. I threw this on some angel hair pasta with some grilled chicken and zucchini, and my kids ate it all up and loved it. Thank you! I've also used it on lasagna rolls that my husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I attempted to double this b/c I had a large jalapeno and I didn't want the sauce to be too spicy for my son, and we like leftovers just fine...however when I tasted it, it wasn't spicy at all and needed a little kick. I think it was the jalapeno I got, it didn't seem hot when I was chopping it, which has been a problem I have noticed in the past...anyway I added some cayenne a little garlic salt, and black pepper, and we all loved it. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Outstanding. An instant classic in my household. I doubled the recipe and only used one jalapeno because I have small children and it still had a nice amount of background heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States