Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used almond milk instead of cream. This was wonderful on rice rotini! Because I really like hot peppers, next time, I might even try a habanero peppers instead of the jalapeno one! I loved seeing that bit of green in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
this recipe is a big 5 star hit! My husband said that he prefers this alfredo over a traditional one for the savory flavors. I, for once, followed the recipe exactly, and found it excellent in flavor and consistancy. I served it over mezzaluna pasta as a side dish to Italian sausages and peppers. Thank you MsDo, for a winning recipe! Double compliments as I'm of Italian heritage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT! I loved how this was made with olive oil and no butter. Made exactly as written, but reduced the rosemary to 1/2 tsp. because I was using on 'Alfredo Lasagna Roll Ups' from here and I didn't want it to be too strong, which ended up being just right for us. Also, I had to use more cheese to get it to the consistancy that I wanted. This had excellent flavor! I will definately be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very good. Mine seemed a little too thin, but that may have been because I used half & half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will thicken it with a little corn starch. I served this over linguine and added roasted chicken and sautéed bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This made a fantastic alfredo sauce. I used 2 garden-fresh jalapenos and a little extra cream/parmesan. The end result served over fettuccine with a grilled chicken breast and Jo's Rosemary Bread was truly restaurant quality. I can't wait to impress some dinner guests with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this is the best white sauce that I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly, perfection as written. I served this over angel hair with blackened chicken on top. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious alfredo with a kick. I made using fresh rosemary as opposed to dried as I have a lot growing in my garden. The first night we used it as a dipping sauce with french bread. Then we used the leftovers over pasta. It is wonderful both ways - it is very rich to use as a dipping sauce. I think when I make it again it will be for pasta. Thanks MsDo for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Outstanding. An instant classic in my household. I doubled the recipe and only used one jalapeno because I have small children and it still had a nice amount of background heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I attempted to double this b/c I had a large jalapeno and I didn't want the sauce to be too spicy for my son, and we like leftovers just fine...however when I tasted it, it wasn't spicy at all and needed a little kick. I think it was the jalapeno I got, it didn't seem hot when I was chopping it, which has been a problem I have noticed in the past...anyway I added some cayenne a little garlic salt, and black pepper, and we all loved it. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I'm sorry but I made this exactly as written and it was unedible. I had high hopes with all the great reviews but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States