Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I attempted to double this b/c I had a large jalapeno and I didn't want the sauce to be too spicy for my son, and we like leftovers just fine...however when I tasted it, it wasn't spicy at all and needed a little kick. I think it was the jalapeno I got, it didn't seem hot when I was chopping it, which has been a problem I have noticed in the past...anyway I added some cayenne a little garlic salt, and black pepper, and we all loved it. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, this is the best white sauce that I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly, perfection as written. I served this over angel hair with blackened chicken on top. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is perfect. I threw this on some angel hair pasta with some grilled chicken and zucchini, and my kids ate it all up and loved it. Thank you! I've also used it on lasagna rolls that my husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and delicious. I did not know exactly what to expect but those flavors went very nicely together. The only thing I did different was use 2 tsp of black pepper. I will definitely be using this the next time we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Like one review suggested, I used almond milk instead of heavy cream(trying to watch the calories) to thicken it a little I added some cornstarch. I would definitely use 2 jalapenos next time. It had great flavor! We also grilled some chicken breasts to have with it over pasta. With a few more attempts this will definitely be added to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This recipe needs more jalapeno. I added tomatoes, red pepper and broccoli to the recipe, and used linguine pasta. The flavour is really good, and even better as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT! I loved how this was made with olive oil and no butter. Made exactly as written, but reduced the rosemary to 1/2 tsp. because I was using on 'Alfredo Lasagna Roll Ups' from here and I didn't want it to be too strong, which ended up being just right for us. Also, I had to use more cheese to get it to the consistancy that I wanted. This had excellent flavor! I will definately be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very good. Mine seemed a little too thin, but that may have been because I used half & half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will thicken it with a little corn starch. I served this over linguine and added roasted chicken and sautéed bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This made a fantastic alfredo sauce. I used 2 garden-fresh jalapenos and a little extra cream/parmesan. The end result served over fettuccine with a grilled chicken breast and Jo's Rosemary Bread was truly restaurant quality. I can't wait to impress some dinner guests with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious alfredo with a kick. I made using fresh rosemary as opposed to dried as I have a lot growing in my garden. The first night we used it as a dipping sauce with french bread. Then we used the leftovers over pasta. It is wonderful both ways - it is very rich to use as a dipping sauce. I think when I make it again it will be for pasta. Thanks MsDo for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States