Jalapeno Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I had all the ingredients execpt the Ranch flavor dip was the the Fiesta Ranch flavor. I followed the directions and the dressing came out fantastic.... Different, not the same old boring dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
We are well aquainted with Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno and everyone in the family makes our own version. This is a nice spin on it with the homemade green sauce. I usually use an entire bunch of cilantro and half sour cream/ half non-fat yogurt. Wonderful dip with crudite veggies or tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I am giving this 3 stars because it is a wonderful idea. However, I thought the recipe still needs some work. I think 2 Ranch dressing mixes was too strong. I will try this again but with only 1 package and add the 2nd a little at time until it is the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Okay, so this is what I did. I followed the recipe exact only using one full batch of Scotdog's dry ranch dressing mix minus the dry buttermilk powder, which I ended up stirring in after all once I tasted it. I think this dip is GREAT. The cilantro with the tomatillos and the ranch and the peppers all work together with the sour cream base into this dip of wonderfulness. New favorite dip. It's really great. I think this would be a great topping for a low-calorie nacho plate or part of a sour cream filling for burritos/enchiladas. I might just use it. Way to rock it, BBQgirl. NOTE: I did not have whole pickled jalapeno peppers, so I used pickled jalapeno rings....gosh....a good handful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe for salad dressing tasted very good and I know I will make it again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I had to bring a salad for Christmas dinner, so I made a couple of dressings to go with it. This one was the biggest hit! It was so easy too! It would also be excellent as a dip or on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is yummy! I don't think it doesn't taste like Chuy's jalapeno ranch, but it is still really good in it own way. It is good by itself or add salsa and cheese on top for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! Made as written except I used one pack of dressing mix. This was yummy. Had heat and a depth of flavor. SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good! I added some fresh lime juice also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is yummy, but not quite Chuy's to me. I did some adjusting and came up with a recipe that I think is even closer to Chuy's deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States