Jalapeno Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love mexi food n i luv this dressing but it was bland for me, but the hubby was fine with it. So i served him his salad as is n then i added 2 more jalapeños with some of the juice a pinch of salt n the dressing was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
First, I had to learn what a tomatillo is (LOL). Recipe is perfect for salad or dipping. We dipped chicken fingers and even the fries. Did anyone mention using this as a sandwich spread? Yummy on roast beef and turkey or chicken !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I substituted one serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno since we prefer the flavor of serrano. This was incredibly easy, I threw it all in the ninja and it came out fantastic. I have served it as a dressing for salad and by itself as a dip. Everyone who has tried it has asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoitytoitytexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great! I made a few adjustments to the recipe, and it came out delicious! I kept the amount of tomatillos and cilantro the same, but I used 2 fresh jalapenos instead of pickled jalapenos, and I only used 8 oz of sour cream (fat free) and 1 packet of ranch like another review had suggested. Definitely spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have never heard of Chuy's, much less tried their dressing so I can't compare. However, this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is yummy, but not quite Chuy's to me. I did some adjusting and came up with a recipe that I think is even closer to Chuy's deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good! I added some fresh lime juice also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! Made as written except I used one pack of dressing mix. This was yummy. Had heat and a depth of flavor. SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is yummy! I don't think it doesn't taste like Chuy's jalapeno ranch, but it is still really good in it own way. It is good by itself or add salsa and cheese on top for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I had to bring a salad for Christmas dinner, so I made a couple of dressings to go with it. This one was the biggest hit! It was so easy too! It would also be excellent as a dip or on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States