Jalapeno Ranch Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I made this to go over a corn, black bean salad with steak. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Tullar
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I thought this was a great way to expirament with a new ingredient. The resulting creamy dip was not bad, but I just think we don't like tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love mexi food n i luv this dressing but it was bland for me, but the hubby was fine with it. So i served him his salad as is n then i added 2 more jalapeños with some of the juice a pinch of salt n the dressing was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
First, I had to learn what a tomatillo is (LOL). Recipe is perfect for salad or dipping. We dipped chicken fingers and even the fries. Did anyone mention using this as a sandwich spread? Yummy on roast beef and turkey or chicken !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I substituted one serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno since we prefer the flavor of serrano. This was incredibly easy, I threw it all in the ninja and it came out fantastic. I have served it as a dressing for salad and by itself as a dip. Everyone who has tried it has asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoitytoitytexan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great! I made a few adjustments to the recipe, and it came out delicious! I kept the amount of tomatillos and cilantro the same, but I used 2 fresh jalapenos instead of pickled jalapenos, and I only used 8 oz of sour cream (fat free) and 1 packet of ranch like another review had suggested. Definitely spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have never heard of Chuy's, much less tried their dressing so I can't compare. However, this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is yummy, but not quite Chuy's to me. I did some adjusting and came up with a recipe that I think is even closer to Chuy's deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good! I added some fresh lime juice also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! Made as written except I used one pack of dressing mix. This was yummy. Had heat and a depth of flavor. SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States