Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I make these all the time for my boyfriend. He LOVES them. I also use regular bacon and secure with a toothpick just in case. I will try using cream chees with chives next time. Planning on making these again for super bowl party! Be careful when you seed them- might be a good idea to wear gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I use thin, real bacon (1/2 strip), bake at 400 degrees for 30 mins. I added a pineapple chunk to each one and everyone RAVED about them - just enough sweetness to offset the hot. These are a hit every single time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan le Chef
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made a batch with real bacon and another with vegetarian bacon (for my veggie friends,) and the real bacon ones are much better. The recipe is pretty bland as is, so spicing up the cheese is recommended. I didn't use toothpicks, but I think I should have just to be able to handle them better, these suckers are greasy. Transfer them to a paper towel before plating them to get rid of some of the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan le Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I love this recipe and will be making for Superbowl! The only thing we do differently, is I cook real bacon in the microwave, then crumble on top, and put in the oven. They aren't quite as messy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Champ!!! I used turkey bacon.. Rest was perfect! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Everyone at our family christmas party loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I actually made it with the soy bacon, and it was good, but just not that exciting. Just like I thought it would, the soy bacon crisped up really fast and was easy to use. Like another reviewer, I baked the poppers for the first half and then put them under the broiler to crisp the tops. I have to say, I thought this recipe was really bland. I ended up making a few changes. First, I did a mix of peppers, and found that we liked the wax (or banana) peppers the best. They were a little sweeter and added a great flavor. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and added garlic powder, black pepper, and grill seasoning. Next time I'll either add more spices or throw in a packet of ranch mix to get some more flavor. These might be better with some kind of dipping sauce too, I was just trying to keep it healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These came out great and were a hit at my New Year's Eve party. Definitely add some garlic powder or other spice to the creamcheese to add some flavor. I had to cook mine for around 18minutes to get my soy bacon to a nice crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I have been making this exact recipe for years, with one exception....we always grill them. I have had them both ways and believe me the the grilling make it. You do have to wrap the jalapenos in bacon and stick the toothpick through, as well as be very attentive while they are cooking but it is definately worth the effort. I have not meet anyone who does not fall in love with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
excellent recipe I followed it to a tee but there was definitely something missing maybe some flavor to the cream cheese I am going to make this again although very fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States