Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I love this recipe. I tried it with real bacon and it was yummy. It took longer than 12 mins to cook but that's OK. My husband really liked it too. Its a recipe that I will share with all my friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Word of advice...WEAR GLOVES!! Having said that, these are definitely one if the best Popper's I've had. I used herb and garlic cream cheese and real bacon. I think next time I will try and add some Monterrey jack cheese to the cream cheese. I would also love to invest in a deep fryer for these bad boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very tasty but a little tricky with real bacon. Baked mine as directed but needed to put them under the broiler to get the bacon crispy. Tasted good though. Mixed a little shredded colby/jack in with the "cream cheese", I used neufchatel for lower fat tried using half strips of bacon but will use whole strips next time due to shrinkage. Will be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed the advice of others and placed a strip of bacon on top rather than wrapping it around. Added some shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mixture, too. Cooked for about 20 minutes @ 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Can't go wrong here! Make sure to place poppers on a cooling rack inside a cookie dish lined with foil...helps the bacon crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I only use a half strip of bacon for each and used fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon. I have made it both ways and love them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
What Not to do! Use real bacon & put on grill to cook! Charred the bottoms & took forever! Still, everyone gobbled them up & looked for more! Delicious! Next time will do in the oven after 1/2 cooking the bacon to get out the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Served at Super Bowl Party. Guests absolutely raved over them. Ran out and had to make some more. Great Recipe. I put a little bit of ranch dressing mix in my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe about a year ago and I make this frequently. Its great-not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Disappeared so fast on new year's eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States