Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were good! There was plenty of "stuffing" left and I had used 18 peppers, so you could definitely buy a few extras to use it all up. (It's good just spreading it on crackers, tho!) I also used bread crumbs. Served them at a party and my guests liked them and ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were actually really, really good! My husband helped me make them. I cut some peppers in half and left others whole (seeding all peppers with a pairing knife). Both types were great! We found that the whole peppers were much more spicy--- which was great for me! The halfed-peppers had very little spice, but delicious nonetheless. I did not pre-cook the peppers like some suggested, but the peppers came out beautifully! I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the filling (which made them even better)! I cooked them for 35 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Thanks Paula! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Love these! A little labor intensive when you're making them for 50 people, so by the end, we ended up chopping up the remaining peppers and mixed them with the remaining cheese mixture, putting it in a casserole dish and baking it after sprinkling it with breadcrumbs: turned out delicious! I think we might be making the Jalapeno Popper dip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are really good! They also make a great appetizer to take on a weekend backpacking trip. Keep the jalapeno's whole until you get to your campsite and don't worry about rolling them in bread crumbs, just warm them up in your skillet and they are great on a chilly night in the mountains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made these for a casual gathering, and they disappeared before I could turn around. A little time consuming to prepare, but they are really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These poppers are awesome. I served them at a party recently and everyone requested the recipe. On a side note, the jalapenos made my hands burn for hours. Be sure to were gloves when handling raw jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It was a lot of work but seemed to be a hit at the party i brought them too. I would try and over stuff the peppers, otherwise they can be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not what I expected the cheese came out in the oil and was all over the place the crumbs didn't stick to well to the egg to the jalapeno..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
wow...so good. very time consuming to make but the taste is better than Ive had at any restaurants...not as pretty though...due to the baking instead of deep fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I agree with a lot of other people about the filling. It's VERY bland. I added many things to it such as; hot sauce, garlic powder, chili powder, parsley. I also substituted sour cream for the mayo. I did not need to blanch the peppers they were perfectly tender. I did also dredge them in flour before the egg which helped. It is a good starting place for a potentially great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States