Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes, and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I wasn't overly impressed with these. I had a hard time getting the corn flakes to stick and it was very messy. So I gave up and just sprinkled the remaining ones with corn flakes on the top, then drizzled them with butter. They got fairly soggy on the bottom and I was a little disappointed with that. I also thought the filling left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made these and I must say they were excellent! I added Parmesan cheese pineapple,chopped scallions and chopped cooked bacon.....amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for my family and they all loved it so much! I am already making the 2nd batch of it.. Made 1 batch yesterday now 1 batch today. Other peoples reviews say tat it was bland or wasn't good or needed something, it could have been the Jalapeno's you used, best place to get them is Wal-mart they have big Jalapeno's, the have heat and a little kick. They are delicious!!! First I wasn't sure about it with the corn flakes but the corn flakes make it! They add the crunch so you get creamy, soft, and crunch best! I would prefer this recipe instead of going out and buying a big expensive box from the store. Also these Jalapeno Poppers have more flavor! Mind you best place to get the Jalapeno's is Wal-Mart! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are not easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I use ricotta, and fat free cream cheese. An I use bread crumbs instead of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Uhhh loved it! I cut thin provolone cheese slices for the bottom (didn't have the cheddar) and put the (low fat) cream cheese on top. Skipped the mayo and egg milk coating, but left the corn flakes and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChinaChao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! ONLY thing I did different was add a little chopped jalepeno and garlic to the cheese mixture. Anyone who says this filling is bland is either not using sharp cheddar, or doesn't realize that most poppers have ONLY cream cheese inside. This is definitely NOT bland! The corn flake crust is AMAZING and even though they're baked, they're SUPER crunchy and golden brown! I did blanche the peppers first, as other suggested, and I double-dipped in the egg/cornflakes. Absolutely wonderful for a baked version of poppers! Time consuming for sure... but will make again next year (and might plant extra jalepenos just so there's enough to last awhile!). I put most of the poppers on a tray and froze them (uncooked) - figuring I can pop them in the oven when I want. After just a few minutes the crust sets up nicely and you can even move them around without it coming off. THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used panko breadcrumbs in place of the cornflakes....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States