Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are tasty! I love that they are baked. I used panko breading as someone suggested. Definitely crunchy this way. I also used fresh, from the garden Jalapeno's and definitely had plenty of spice. I did what several recommended since it made so many and froze leftovers after they cooled off. This made more then 30 halves. I think I used 24 jalapenos so have a few extra on hand just in case. Can't wait to use them reheated without the hassle. They are a bit time consuming but very worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
my husband made these he recommended it need more flavor in the cheese mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes, and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I wasn't overly impressed with these. I had a hard time getting the corn flakes to stick and it was very messy. So I gave up and just sprinkled the remaining ones with corn flakes on the top, then drizzled them with butter. They got fairly soggy on the bottom and I was a little disappointed with that. I also thought the filling left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made these and I must say they were excellent! I added Parmesan cheese pineapple,chopped scallions and chopped cooked bacon.....amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for my family and they all loved it so much! I am already making the 2nd batch of it.. Made 1 batch yesterday now 1 batch today. Other peoples reviews say tat it was bland or wasn't good or needed something, it could have been the Jalapeno's you used, best place to get them is Wal-mart they have big Jalapeno's, the have heat and a little kick. They are delicious!!! First I wasn't sure about it with the corn flakes but the corn flakes make it! They add the crunch so you get creamy, soft, and crunch best! I would prefer this recipe instead of going out and buying a big expensive box from the store. Also these Jalapeno Poppers have more flavor! Mind you best place to get the Jalapeno's is Wal-Mart! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are not easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I use ricotta, and fat free cream cheese. An I use bread crumbs instead of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Uhhh loved it! I cut thin provolone cheese slices for the bottom (didn't have the cheddar) and put the (low fat) cream cheese on top. Skipped the mayo and egg milk coating, but left the corn flakes and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChinaChao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States