Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
these were just ok...the 'stuffing' needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't follow the ingredients exactly but used lower in fat cheeses and low fat mayo. I also used Egg Beaters instead of the egg. I used panko bread crumbs (no corn flakes) and then sprayed them with cooking spray and baked for 35 minutes. WOWZER!! Awesome poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone at my football party loved these. I took someone's advice and blanched them in water and coated them in flour before the egg and bread crumbs. I also made them two days ahead of time and froze them until I was ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved them. I used chive and onion cream cheese and panko bread crumbs. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these for our Moose Lodge for Sun. Football. They didn't last thru the first quarter!!! They are great. I followed the recipe but I did only use 1 tbs. mayo, panko crumbs and drizzled with butter so they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
DH loves these! I just used cream cheese as I was out of cheddar. Also drizzled honey over tops before baking. They are great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was surprised at how everybody else said it was so easy to make. I agreed with the person who said it was time consuming and messy. I followed plastic baggy and the flour. I still didn't think it was easy or quick. The filling was good, though, and we love poppers. So, I think I will attempt it again. I didn't love the cornflakes either. I'll try the bread brumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe, except coated the jalapeno's twice, most of the cheese run out even though i coated jalapeno's twice in flour, egg, bread crumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I am mexican, I coated them with flour, then beaen eggs and Panko. Wonderful! I used, manchego cheese, or gruyere cheese, or any hard cheese instead of Cheddar if you do not have it. You have to make a lot because they fly Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States