Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. Although I dredged in flour before the egg and added bread crumbs in with the corn flakes. I made them for a party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these with peppers from the garden. Gave them an extra coating or two giving extra attention to the ends. I cut the ends off and stuffed them that way. We also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the corn flakes and deep fried them. We thought we made too many but ended up eating them all that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Wear gloves! My hands burned for two days after. Too time-comsuming. My husband and I loved this recipe but I'll never make it again. It takes forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were amazing and DELICIOUS! We thought the cheese filling needed a bit of paprika and cayenne. Just be sure to remove each seed and use disposable gloves with the fresh jalapenos. The juices are so dangerous! Very tasty. Loved it Paula, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummy! Easy to make. Panko crumbs also work instead of the chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
these were just ok...the 'stuffing' needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't follow the ingredients exactly but used lower in fat cheeses and low fat mayo. I also used Egg Beaters instead of the egg. I used panko bread crumbs (no corn flakes) and then sprayed them with cooking spray and baked for 35 minutes. WOWZER!! Awesome poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone at my football party loved these. I took someone's advice and blanched them in water and coated them in flour before the egg and bread crumbs. I also made them two days ahead of time and froze them until I was ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved them. I used chive and onion cream cheese and panko bread crumbs. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these for our Moose Lodge for Sun. Football. They didn't last thru the first quarter!!! They are great. I followed the recipe but I did only use 1 tbs. mayo, panko crumbs and drizzled with butter so they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States