Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These poppers are awesome. I served them at a party recently and everyone requested the recipe. On a side note, the jalapenos made my hands burn for hours. Be sure to were gloves when handling raw jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It was a lot of work but seemed to be a hit at the party i brought them too. I would try and over stuff the peppers, otherwise they can be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not what I expected the cheese came out in the oil and was all over the place the crumbs didn't stick to well to the egg to the jalapeno..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
wow...so good. very time consuming to make but the taste is better than Ive had at any restaurants...not as pretty though...due to the baking instead of deep fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I agree with a lot of other people about the filling. It's VERY bland. I added many things to it such as; hot sauce, garlic powder, chili powder, parsley. I also substituted sour cream for the mayo. I did not need to blanch the peppers they were perfectly tender. I did also dredge them in flour before the egg which helped. It is a good starting place for a potentially great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The best ever...My husband stops at the peppers everytime we go to the store and comments on how good they were in hopes i'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The pepper texture came out just fine, but the filling is on the bland side. I used bread crumbs instead of cereal and did coat with flour before breading. They hold together very nicely, only a little leakage. I love that they're baked, but they're just bland aside from a little heat from the pepper. Will try again, but will add something........ Not sure what..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ukiah, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good. Used whole wheat bread crumbs. Could use some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These were deeelish! I added Jimmy Dean Sausage and used Panko crumbs instead of cornflakes. They were a hit at our tailgate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States