Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good - tips: After you cut the jalapenos boil for 1 min and then put in cold water for a minute. I used bread crumbs, seasoned them w/ pepper, onion powder and parmesan cheese. I didn't use milk, just egg. Baked for 30 min and broiled for a minute. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome EASY&FAST recipe! THANX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elika Emerick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
filling was good, but stuffed it was too much pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Panko bread crumbs! Wow, this was great. I followed the directions except that I added some Weber "Kickin' Chicken" seasoning to the cheese. Also, because I have the patience of a lightning bolt, I just couldn't do the rolling around in the eggs and stuff. I used a tablespoon and spooned the egg/milk mixture over the top of the peppers after they were stuffed, one at a time, and then spooned panko bread crumbs over them, nice, quick and easy. Man, they were the bomb! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I followed the advice of others and blanched the jalapenos (salted boiling water for approximately 1 min and ice water approx 2 mins). This definitely helped out a lot. I also dredged them in flour before rolling them in bread crumbs (which I used instead of corn flakes), which also made a huge difference. As far as the taste goes, you really have to kind of play around with the recipe to suit the heat level you want. We love super spicy, so I added cayenne and chili powder to the cream cheese mixture. Also, next time depending on how many I'm making, I may cut the cream cheese ingredients in half. I had a ton left over from just making the 30 poppers. These are a little bit of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Easy to put together with a great flavor. Thanks Paula, this was my first time making poppers. I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made these for Easter & everyone loved them! Even good the next day! Problem was, I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I did blanche the peppers for 2 min like someone else suggested and added some chilli powder & cayenne pepper and bacon. Very good recipe and so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
MMM... so good! I did make a few changes, but not enough to rate the dish lower overall: I used reduced fat cream cheese and 2% sharp cheddar, Panko bread crumbs (only b/c I had no corn flakes);also fat free greek yogurt instead of mayo (personal preference). I sprayed the tops of each one w/ nonstick cooking spray. As a plus, my changes actually made the dish quite a bit lower in fat & calories... YAY! Also, my jalapenos were on the smaller side but I was able to stuff 30 of them with the filling as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are delicious! I made them last night for the superbowl and made them once before to try them out. the changes I made were: Instead of dredging the entire chili in egg and then the corn flake cereal, I mixed a few Tbs of milk with about a 1/1/2 of panko breadcrumb. I added 1/4 tsp of cumin & 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper to the milk/panko mixture. Then, I lined the cheese-filled chilis on a baking sheet and heaped a Tbs on each for a crunch on top. They went over very well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States