Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I did blanche the peppers for 2 min like someone else suggested and added some chilli powder & cayenne pepper and bacon. Very good recipe and so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
MMM... so good! I did make a few changes, but not enough to rate the dish lower overall: I used reduced fat cream cheese and 2% sharp cheddar, Panko bread crumbs (only b/c I had no corn flakes);also fat free greek yogurt instead of mayo (personal preference). I sprayed the tops of each one w/ nonstick cooking spray. As a plus, my changes actually made the dish quite a bit lower in fat & calories... YAY! Also, my jalapenos were on the smaller side but I was able to stuff 30 of them with the filling as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are delicious! I made them last night for the superbowl and made them once before to try them out. the changes I made were: Instead of dredging the entire chili in egg and then the corn flake cereal, I mixed a few Tbs of milk with about a 1/1/2 of panko breadcrumb. I added 1/4 tsp of cumin & 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper to the milk/panko mixture. Then, I lined the cheese-filled chilis on a baking sheet and heaped a Tbs on each for a crunch on top. They went over very well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! DO NOT substitute the corn flakes for breadcrumbs, that's what makes this version of poppers special! After reading some of the reviews, I did as others suggested and boiled the halves for a few minutes before stuffing them with the cheese mixture. It cooked out any remaining spice which can be good or bad depending on taste. Refrigerate the stuffed peppers for at least an hour before coating and baking them, it prevents oozing. Next time I make these I'll add a bit of cayenne to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Personally, I do not like hot peppers, but my husband does. So I made these for him. But the peppers that I bought were even too hot for him. So we sent these over to a few neighbors, who I know love "hot", and they called to tell me to keep the recipe close by and send peppers over whenever I want. So they must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were good! There was plenty of "stuffing" left and I had used 18 peppers, so you could definitely buy a few extras to use it all up. (It's good just spreading it on crackers, tho!) I also used bread crumbs. Served them at a party and my guests liked them and ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were actually really, really good! My husband helped me make them. I cut some peppers in half and left others whole (seeding all peppers with a pairing knife). Both types were great! We found that the whole peppers were much more spicy--- which was great for me! The halfed-peppers had very little spice, but delicious nonetheless. I did not pre-cook the peppers like some suggested, but the peppers came out beautifully! I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the filling (which made them even better)! I cooked them for 35 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Thanks Paula! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Love these! A little labor intensive when you're making them for 50 people, so by the end, we ended up chopping up the remaining peppers and mixed them with the remaining cheese mixture, putting it in a casserole dish and baking it after sprinkling it with breadcrumbs: turned out delicious! I think we might be making the Jalapeno Popper dip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are really good! They also make a great appetizer to take on a weekend backpacking trip. Keep the jalapeno's whole until you get to your campsite and don't worry about rolling them in bread crumbs, just warm them up in your skillet and they are great on a chilly night in the mountains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made these for a casual gathering, and they disappeared before I could turn around. A little time consuming to prepare, but they are really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States