Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was perfect! I'd been craving jalapeno poppers, and this recipe worked out just as I'd hoped. I did replace the cornflakes with breadcrumbs, but other than that, I did it as directed. And they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I am sure they are healthier baked but I fried them anyway as requested by the kid.The filling was a hit with the kids. I double dipped in bread crumbs lacking corn flakes/that came out well. The only complaint was the peppers were too crunchy/wanted the peppers to be softer. Another posted had the same comment and boiled the pepper for 2 min first. That would get the pepper softer but I am afraid the pepper will lose it's flavor that way. I think next time I will try freezing the peppers after cleaning the seeds out....that might break down the texture a bit without losing flavor. Edited to add: next time I made these I did blanche the peppers. They came out less meaty (happier kids) and they did not lose any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
awesome! made one minor change... substituted ground pork rinds for corn flakes for a NO CARB recipe. did follow other tips such as blanching in boiling water for 2 minutes and added tabasco sauce to cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these the other night and they disappeared in 10 minutes. They were out of this world. I needed to bake them a little longer than the recipe called for. absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sibley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love this recipe except I use Cubanelle (mild italian) peppers. They are bigger than a jalapeno so you need more of the filling. I also add a few minced garlic cloves to the mixture. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The best no fry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
great no fry recipe, I did not have sharp cheddar, so I used a shredded taco cheese mix w/ cream cheese. Had fresh peppers from the garden and this recipe became a favorite for my husband and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
ADD BACON! These work fine as written but my family likes bacon bits in their poppers so I added half the small bag of "Real" bacon bits. They were great! On the second recipe, I left the mayo out and it was just as good to me! 4 stars with no bacon but 5 stars with the bacon bits added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorter, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallassee, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Easy to make and taste great. I made 6 whole peppers and halfed the recipe -added 1/2 teas cilatnro and 1/2 teas cayenne pepper to cream chesse; also used italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
probably would have been 5 starts if I had better jalapenos... did as other suggested and dipped in flour first, then egg, then bread crumbs, egg again, and another round of bread crumbs. they came out nice and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States