Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very tasty, especially when tweaked as ROSANACANADA suggested. If you want HOT peppers, look for fine brown/gray lines on the skin of the pepper. If you want milder ones, look for smooth shiny skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I bake mine as well, but i make a beer batter. and No mayo. Gouda is also a yummy choice for cheese.. then again any cheese is great with jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spictacular
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Oh, so good! I made a few with creamy goat cheese as well and they had such a smooth flavor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had an overabundance of jalapeno peppers this summer and didn't know what to do with them. Someone suggested to try these and I made them up and froze them (before breading). Then when I a party to go to, I made them up. They were a hit. I had only made 1/2 of what I had froze. I should have made them all! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Thank you Paula. Unlike the comment from the "recipe Negative Nancy" this recipe is great! I appreciate the baking instead of frying. As she stated her her own post, this does NOT have the ingredients that Emeril's recipe has, so I ask, how can it be his? I don't think your efforts deserved the 1 star rating she gave. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was perfect! I'd been craving jalapeno poppers, and this recipe worked out just as I'd hoped. I did replace the cornflakes with breadcrumbs, but other than that, I did it as directed. And they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I am sure they are healthier baked but I fried them anyway as requested by the kid.The filling was a hit with the kids. I double dipped in bread crumbs lacking corn flakes/that came out well. The only complaint was the peppers were too crunchy/wanted the peppers to be softer. Another posted had the same comment and boiled the pepper for 2 min first. That would get the pepper softer but I am afraid the pepper will lose it's flavor that way. I think next time I will try freezing the peppers after cleaning the seeds out....that might break down the texture a bit without losing flavor. Edited to add: next time I made these I did blanche the peppers. They came out less meaty (happier kids) and they did not lose any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
awesome! made one minor change... substituted ground pork rinds for corn flakes for a NO CARB recipe. did follow other tips such as blanching in boiling water for 2 minutes and added tabasco sauce to cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these the other night and they disappeared in 10 minutes. They were out of this world. I needed to bake them a little longer than the recipe called for. absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sibley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love this recipe except I use Cubanelle (mild italian) peppers. They are bigger than a jalapeno so you need more of the filling. I also add a few minced garlic cloves to the mixture. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States