Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These jalapeno poppers weren't horrible, but my main complaint was that I could not taste the cream cheese. I made them exactly as recommended and found myself tasting pretty much just the jalapeno. Not sure why, but very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My husband loved these! I didn't have cream cheese but I did have Ricotta cheese so I used this instead and I didn't have corn flakes but I had Italian bread crumbs so I used that instead this was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eminer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA
Living In: Warrenville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This sounds absolutely delicious! I will prepare it for dinner tonight. Thank you Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love poppers, I buy them in bulk all the time, but never made them like this before. I added habanero and ghost chile in the cheese cause I'm crazy like that. Another good way to make poppers is to just cut the stem off and leave the whole pepper intact and remove the seeds (a potato peeler works well to do this), then fill with just creme cheese and wrap pepper with bacon and bake or grill. You can get a stand that holds I think like 25-50 peppers at any Cabelas store, or online. This way the cheese stays in the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Yummy! I did not bother with the egg and milk, and the crumbs stuck just fine. I had to use crushed butter crackers because I did not have corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Yummy! for a healthier version use fiber one cereal grind it up in food processor or crush up in a plastic bag and use light cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars, but please consider: Go to the deli, for each 12-15 peppers, buy 1/4 lb. thinly sliced ham. Cut the ham into little squares, and put some in the bottom of each 1/2 pepper. Plain cream cheese, or the cheddar/cream cheese mix on top - you don't need the mayo. Bake about 30 minutes in preheated oven, no coating or other nonsense. Sprinkle liberally with celery salt. Cool about 5 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My mum gave me this recipe and I have been making it for years always with rave reviews. I use the hard style cream cheese and no mayo and usually have minimal leaking. I also usually add a bit of oregano and a can of diced green chilies to the cheese mixture. When I cut each jalepeno in half I take care to cut down the middle of the stem so each has a little handle and I leave a couple of seeds in if I'm feeling kinda spicy. I usually use breadcrumbs, but I like the cornflake or panko idea and might give that a try next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
sweet i have been looking for this recipt now i got it but i left the jalp whole and seeded them stuffed and breaded and deep fry mmmmmm s-o-g-oo-d thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fortin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States