Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were good, though I would probably add some salt to the cheese mixture to enhance the flavor. They were fairly easy to make. And I would recommend eating them while they are still hot so that they are still spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. We had a couple over for dinner and this was out appetizer. The only little change was I added a little more mayonnaise. The baking makes this so healthier than frying and I rubbed a little olive oil on the baking pan. Easy and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were great, but for any other "beginner" jalapeno bakers, wear gloves when slicing and seading the jalapenos, 1.5 hours later, my hands are still burning like crazy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Cut mayo to 1 tbsp, used white sharp cheddar. I fried mine, baking is such a crime. Double dipped in egg, flour, egg then flour then egg then panko bread crumbs. Deepfried at 325 til a tad over golden (almost as dark as a beer bottle). DIVINE! Used oriental sweet chili sauce, excellent compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are awesome. I used seasoned bread crumbs as I did not have the corn flakes. Also cooked the peppers in boiling salted water before stuffing. Husband and son - both jalapeno popper lovers, absolutely loved these. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These jalapeno poppers weren't horrible, but my main complaint was that I could not taste the cream cheese. I made them exactly as recommended and found myself tasting pretty much just the jalapeno. Not sure why, but very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My husband loved these! I didn't have cream cheese but I did have Ricotta cheese so I used this instead and I didn't have corn flakes but I had Italian bread crumbs so I used that instead this was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eminer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA
Living In: Warrenville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This sounds absolutely delicious! I will prepare it for dinner tonight. Thank you Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love poppers, I buy them in bulk all the time, but never made them like this before. I added habanero and ghost chile in the cheese cause I'm crazy like that. Another good way to make poppers is to just cut the stem off and leave the whole pepper intact and remove the seeds (a potato peeler works well to do this), then fill with just creme cheese and wrap pepper with bacon and bake or grill. You can get a stand that holds I think like 25-50 peppers at any Cabelas store, or online. This way the cheese stays in the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States