Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! We added crumbled bacon to ours to taste more like the poppers we usually make. Same great flavor but easier to make than traditional poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really good. I am a baby with heat so I used green chili's instead of Jalapeno. I really liked them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really, really good! I added a little garlic powder to the filling and baked at 475 for 8 minutes (flipping halfway) instead of frying. I just put them on a cookie sheet and sprayed lightly with cooking spray. They crisped up nicely this way. My husband raved about these, so I'll have to make them again soon! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Time consuming, but tasty. I added a little garlic powder and cayenne (which made them very spicy, but yum!), brushed the wontons with olive oil, and baked at 475 for about 6 minutes. Should have gone a minute or two longer, because the crisp bits were the best. Couldn't find sweet chili sauce in time; I'll pick some up when I find it as an excuse to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is the best recipe, I made them the other night, I used fresh jalapenos and they were great!! It is a little tricky working with wontons. Anyway after a couple of trys I got the hang of it and they were totally eaten up! I was able to salvage two for myself! Will make again and again! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
my husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These things are awesome, I don't think I'll ever make an actual battered jalapeno popper ever again. The most time-consuming part is filling the wontons, but it's totally worth it to take the time to make a ton and freeze some for later. I'd give these a 10 if I could, they're so easy and so delicious... and MUCH better than anything at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made these for the game last weekend....HUGE HIT!!!!!!! Everyone loved them, including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
i made these for my daughter 's family and their dinner guests. they were eaten as fast as i could make them. even my 2 grandkids liked them and that is saying something! i am going to make a batch of these and freeze them for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used the wontons in tart pans, put tsp. mix. in each and baked, then topped with small dollop of chili sauce when they came out......very easy, and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States