Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I baked them instead of frying. OMG so good!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I just finished making these for an afternoon snack. Very Good!! I read the reviews and baked them in the oven. Hubby said I could make these again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were really good! I too changed the recipe a little. I used a tub of lowfat cream cheese small can of green chiles, would prefer fresh. But just got off work to tired. Anyway then added some onion powder, some garlic powder, and cayanne. The filling was really good. As someone else said it would make a great dip, I totally agree! I baked them in a small muffin pan just pinched the top. sprayed them with no fat cooking sparay and baked at 450 for 10 min. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boingoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this for a party and they were being devoured as they came out of the deepfrier. Everyone requested they be made a regular dish at our get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are awesome football food! I had round wonton wrappers & I folded them like dumplings. I also baked them like others suggested and they were perfect!! Add some seeds if you want more heat, I found this out because I used fresh jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
i used hot sauce instead of sweet chili sauce and OMG THESE ARE AMAZING! i made them for some friends for the first time and they said it was the best thing they've ever had in their life....will make over and over again forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I read this recipe and literally ran to the store to get the ingredients. It turned out absolutely yummy!! So easy to make. A great appitizer for when friends come over. Thanks for sharing this with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I make poppers on the grill in the summer but need an app for a winter party. I like the idea of the wontons but gonna use my cream cheese mixture - 2 cloves of garlic, sun dried tomatoes and basil chopped together and mixed in the cream cheese with a little evoo or sun dried tom oil. The ones I make on the grill are wrapped in bacon so gonna add bacon along with the jalapenos to the mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
YUM! I love this recipe. I made a few changes for my taste. I added bacon bits, used 3 jalapenos w/ seeds in the blender and added 1 tsp of basil. I also baked them, for less grease. YUM YUM YUM. I would have never thought I could make wontons. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wonderful! They are delicious and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States