Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Vikera
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this for a BBQ for my Trinidadian group and it was a hi. The presentation sealed the deal for me! I used Light Onion/Garlic cream cheese and added some mozarella (which I could have done without since it didn't add anything to the flavour) and baked for a few minutes with the wrapper put into mini cupcake pan. I then topped it off with thai chilli sauce. Hmmmmm.....the small tub of cream cheese 250g made 48 thingies (what would I call them? cups?) I'm interested in using different flavours to make a kid-friendly version of this. Very, very easy but looks like a lot of work! hehehehee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I loved these and they were so easy. They are good with no sauce too. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome! Huge hit at my daughter's bday party. Everyone wanted the recipe. If they only knew how simple it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
One word AMAZING! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked them at 400 for 10 minutes. These are the best and easiest to make jalapeno poppers I have ever tasted my family ate these in 10 minutes and wanted another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used green chili instead of jalapenos & doubled the amt. Baked. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good, quick and easy. With this recipe you can try many different variations of ingredients. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnynangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very simple and tasty too. All my family enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafa'a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
We love these. If you have a Trader Joes around I would recommend shopping there. We like TJ's Concord Grape Jelly (No high fructose corn syrup) for a dipping sauce as well as the chili sauce and fresh jalapeno jelly. We use fresh jalapenos from TJ's; they are only $1.99 and you get two batches of wontons this way. If you use fresh you lose some of the heat so you may want to use half fresh and half canned. We make a double batch; cook some and lay the rest on a cookie sheet in the freezer overnight. The next day you can put them in a zip lock bag and freeze for later use. They are close to as good after freezing, but not as puffy. We also found that going to an Asian market is much cheaper than a grocery store for wontons. We purchase a few packages at a time and keep them in the freezer. Another tip; use a small teaspoon size scoop that releases for easy dropping of cream cheese onto wontons. I use a Pampered Chef small scoop. When you fry them; you can use a deep fryer with peanut oil, but a heavy pan with peanut or vegetable oil will work too. I flip them a few times because they float. Place wontons on a few paper towels for a minute and serve them as they come out; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were wonderful - I combined this with another popper recipe I got from my sister - cook/crumble 1 16oz package of Jimmy Dean regular pork sausage and add it to the cream cheese and jalapeno mix - YUM! - by adding the sausage you will need the entire package of wonton wrappers (40). I tried baking 1/2 and frying 1/2.... my opinion is that the fried were definately better! At this point what's a few more calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States