Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Big hit at family christmas. I sprayed these with cooking spray and then baked instead of frying and they turned out great. The thai sweet chili sauce for dipping makes these even better! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
You can also use eggroll wrappers. Glad everyone likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious and easy! My husband loved em!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These are really good. I had some leftover wonton wrappers and found this recipe in the search. One recipe using a leveled tsp. will yield 39 jalapeno wontons. I used light cream cheese, but I don't suggest that, as the texture is different than standard cream cheese. I don't really understand the main photo as, the ones I made, looked like the other pictures. Either way, although they take a little time to make, I can see these going real fast at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very tasty! We used halved fresh jalapenos and stuffed them with cream cheese before rolling them up in egg roll wrappers (won ton wrappers were a little small for our jalapenos). We pan fried in vegetable oil and they were very delicious. Sadly, we got a very mild batch of jalapenos this time (and we like it spicy!) so my husband put a bit of Louisiana hot sauce on his and I made up a small mixture of Hoisin and sriracha to dip mine in since I'd forgotten to get sweet chili sauce. My husband hated my sauce but I loved that it was sweet, smoky and spicy--went well with the delicious poppers. Thanks for a great recipe! We'll be making this often for football games I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made these in the oven, using butter to baste them. They came out crispy and golden and fantastic. I also used fresh jalapenos, which I'm sure doesn't matter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made these using neufchatel (spelling?!) cheese because that is what my husband picked up at the grocery store on accident! and fresh jalapenos instead of canned. I invited my parents over to try them, the plate was gone before the next batch even came out of the fryer!! These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a really quick and tasty appetizer. I followed other reviewers suggestion for baking them but I found the 400 degree oven was too hot - 350 worked much better. Also, the only diced peppers I was able to find were mild and although the flavour was nice I thought the poppers needed to be hotter so I added a little hot sauce to the second batch. Yummy & easy to transport and serve for those 'bring an appy' gatherings. Anita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were awesome! The sweet chili sauce really makes the dish--don't skip it!They did burn a little, though, so watch out for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States