Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was quick and simple and TASTY! The second time, I was pressed for time, so rather than mess with cooking oil I used puff pastry sheets cut into squares, brushed with butter and baked! Just as good and when in a hurry, far less time and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good and very easy to make. I used Trader Joe's Fire Roasted diced green jalepeno peppers which are spicier than other brands...no need for adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made these and me and my daughter could not stop eatting them, they are highly addictive and yummy...this is definitely a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
VVG...EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were tasty, and really need to be fried at least a bit in order for them to be crispy. I made the mistake of just baking them, and they didn't get brown or crispy before they started leaking. I think just browning them in a fry pan with a touch of oil and then baking them for a healthier version would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVED them. They are also good dunked in plum sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I used Onion and Chive cream cheese and fried these babies. I did one batch in the oven and while the edges were crispy, the interior portion turned out a little tough Frying ensured a crispy texture all over. I figure if you only fry once in a while, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I used fresh jalapeno's and chopped them. Also instead of using the sweet chili for a dip I mixed it right in with the cream cheese & jalapeno's...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I'm making these again. I added some paprika and garlic and they turned out splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were nice, however, something about the texture of the wonton wrapper didn't feel right with the flavor to me. I tried one while it was still hot and it was quite good, then I displayed them on a plate. By the time the rest of them were being eaten they had cooled (quite quickly) and with the wonton wrapper, seemed a bit average to me. So maybe it was something to do with them being cool. I'm not sure. I probably wouldn't make them with the wonton wrapper again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States