Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these for a superbowl party and everyone LOVED them. I even made them in advance and just heated them in the oven when I got there. Super good with the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love these and so easy to make! I make them with pieces of bacon mixed in and bake them in the oven at 425 for 5 mins. Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yum! I love this recipe and made it for my dad. I used canned green chiles, we didn't have any jalapenos. To add flavor I used red pepper, garlic powder, parmesan cheese, and mozzarella cheese. I baked it in the oven for 10 minutes at 450 degrees and they turned out great, everyone liked them. Note: They do make a bit of a mess, the cream cheese filling leaked on my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These were absolutely the best appetizer. My recipe made about 25 and some of these were a little full. Next time I will use a little less per wonton wrapper. The entire family loved these. I will definitely make these again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
As is, the recipe is just okay. The 2nd time I made them I used a previous reviewer’s suggestion and substituted diced Anaheim chilies instead of jalapenos. I also added 1 tsp of onion powder and 1 tsp of garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. This makes a huge flavor difference. I used a little bit of egg to bind the wontons together and after spraying with olive oil cooking spray, I baked in the oven at 425 for about 7 minutes. A lot healthier than deep frying and easier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used fresh jalapenos not canned and the taste was incredibly flat. There needed to be additional taste pop. Green Onions? cheddar cheese? Cumin? something more. Maybe even mix the chili sauce inside would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Medic90Sammy
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are good. My husband and I danced around the kitchen making these, so they were also fun to make. I gave this 4 stars because we added a half cup of shredded 3 cheddar cheese, an onion & garlic powder mix, and baked them like some. Fun recipe, will deep fry next time. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic90Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I loved this recipe! I used fresh jalapenos, finely diced. I also made it vegan, for my daughter. I added a bit of salt and minced 3 cloves of garlic into some vegan cream cheese, because the vegan cheese is a bit bland. I pan fried these, so the stuffing would not pop out. Turned out totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I want to freeze these. Do I bake/fry them before freezing them? Or freeze them before cooking??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TarainThailand
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was quick and simple and TASTY! The second time, I was pressed for time, so rather than mess with cooking oil I used puff pastry sheets cut into squares, brushed with butter and baked! Just as good and when in a hurry, far less time and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States