Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was asked to only bring this appetizer to all upcoming functions. These were delicious!! I baked them after coating them with olive oil at 475. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I thought this was one of the simplest appetizers I've made but packed a punch!! I used fresh jalapenos and brushed with walnut oil, baked at 425 for about 5 minutes. Didn't have the chili sauce so I melted some jalapeno jelly and added chopped garlic to it for the dipping sauce. Very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polyxeni Poulis
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Wonderful! Used Reduced Fat Cream Cheese and baked at 475* for about 10 to 15 minutes. Made the Sweet Chili Thai Sauce from this website and BAM! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polyxeni Poulis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
baked 425 for 10 minutes they turned out amazing. Made the sweet chili sauce recipe off this site also and it was the perfect match. I turned up the heat and used six ounces of chopped pickled sliced jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these for a birthday party and got rave reviews from everyone! The only thing I added was mozzerella cheese to the mixture. Was my first time to fry wontons and had several burst. Next time I will make sure to sqeeze all the air out before sealing. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Did not deep fry, rather I sprayed them down with olive oil spray and baked at 425 for 10 minutes. Made with 4 fresh jalapenos and cream cheese and the filling was a little bland. Still we all liked them including the kids. Also to note we did not use the chili sauce. I then made a batch with cream cheese, 4 fresh jalapenos, finely shredded cheddar cheese, garlic salt and onion powder. It was a hit and my kids even ate them up. The wontons were such a great idea. Thanks for sharing. I'm going to do more experimenting with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
my daughter loves poppers but I don't always have time to deal with seeding peppers, dipping and frying. These are good quickies for when I am in a hurry....canned peppers, cheese and thow in premade wrappers. As to the spiciness: the adults liked them as is (we like our stuff "medium" on hotness) and the kids thought they were max spice for them/asked me to make them again but put a little less pepper in next time. So.....depends on how spicy your "market" is! I have found that the canned jalepenos do tend to be hotter than fresh though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
YUM! I used fresh jalapenos, but next time I'll keep more seeds in - it was too mild. I added some bacon and baked it at 450 for 10 minutes. We didn't use the sauce. Next time I'll try to remember to try it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I'm already planning to make it for our annual Xmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
delicious... and oh so easy.. the sweet chili sauce makes it much easier on the hotness of the jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
really yummy, it is really good served with some warm raspberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States