Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love these except for the jalapeno, which sounds silly, but I find the jalapeos too spicy for my taste. However, they are just as yummy plain! One suggestion though, I do not fry them! For step two, I just ignore everything written, baste the wontons with a tidbit of olive oil and bake for five to ten minutes at 474 F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I baked these and they were awesome! They are not bland with sweet chili sauce. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Easy and tasty! It was so simple to mix up and wrap, and they fried up quickly. I used less jalapenos and added diced canned green chiles, because I don't like them so hot. They still had plenty of heat and a great chili flavor. I served it with Amy's cilantro cream sauce (from this site) and they were a hit at the party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made these last night and my husband and I ate almost all of them, straight out of the oven! This was my first time to use wonton wrappers, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but this recipe is so good and easy, it's impossible to mess up! It only took around 4 oz. cream cheese (and one large fresh jalapeno) to fill the 20 wonton wrappers. Sprayed the poppers lightly with oil before baking at 450 for 10 min, and they turned out perfect--crispy on the outside and deliciously creamy on the inside! Will make again soon... maybe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe and I tried baking the first batch and then deep frying the second batch and all the stuff popped out. I used water and sealed them. What did I do wrong???? They are delicious but I need help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Made this today, simply as posted and it was delicious. My boyfriend who doesn't care for cream cheese was gobbling them up! Now I am excited to try new things with wonton wrappers.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
love it..... now i have to make these at every party i go to... :) I did add chopped salami in mine, i think the beauty of this is that you can change it up and make a plate of all different wontons... oh and i did brush with olive oil and bake in the oven instead as suggested by a previous review..thanQ for the great tip, i'm not a lover of fried food so that was perfect for me... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe, the wontons turned out amazing! I used cream cheese, diced jalapenos, mozzarella cheese, and parmesan cheese for the filling. The sweet chili sauce was a hit and everyone really loved this appetizer. I would recommend making this recipe early before company if plausible, throw the fried wontons in the fridge and reheat them in the oven for 5-7 minutes on 350, they turn out great. The smell from frying the wontons makes the home smell like fried foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgiven09.alive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I did bake these instead of fry. Bake at 425 for about 10 min. lots of compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was asked to only bring this appetizer to all upcoming functions. These were delicious!! I baked them after coating them with olive oil at 475. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States