Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious snack! I followed others suggestions and brushed olive oil and baked. Mmmmm. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I couldn't decide whether to give this recipe 3 or 4 stars. I decided to go down to 3. I love jalapeno poppers so I was really looking forward to this recipe, but after making them, I prefer to stick to to the regular ones. We had made crab wontons as well and those flew off the plate. These were just missing something. The chili sauce added to the flavor, but these are definitely not worth the trouble. I will only stick to making the crab ones we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
While my wontons did not come out as pretty as the picture, this was my first time deep frying and I was very impressed. These were delicious alone and even more delicious dipped in the sweet chili sauce. The daddy could not get enough of these gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justine_elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made these for my husbands lunch the other day and he loved them! Very easy. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meilye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Cobile
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Over the top GOOD! I only had a can of green chilies so I drained them well and added 2 finely chopped, seeded and deveined jalapeno peppers. Totally awesome. I used half a package of wonton wrappers and only half the cream cheese mixture since there are just the 2 of us and only 2 were left; they are earmarked for DH's lunch tomorrow. We had the sweet chili sauce for "dunking" and now looking forward to wiping out the other half at movie night this weekend! Thanks for sharing Billy Goat. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I added mozzarella and used jarred jalapeno slices and they turned out so good! My boyfriend was eating them faster than I could make them! I don't really like baked wonton wraps but I would like to find a healthier alternative to frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
these are excellent, we fry them up to look like little cigars. We love to dip them in warm pepper jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are so yummy!! I baked them instead of fried, like previously suggested. I also used chive cream cheese to add extra flavor. I used jalapenos from the jar, next time I am going to try fresh jalapenos. Oh and the sauce is a must! Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband, daughter and I had a snack-y type supper last week and I made these guys...They were sooo good. I also served lettuce wraps with pork and shrimp along with steamed pork dumplings. The crispy.spicy wontons balanced it all out. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I love these and so do my friends. I use sliced fresh jalapeno's and serve them with jalapeno pepper jelly. It helps cool down the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmhanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States