Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this dip for an easter appetizer and I couldn't keep the chips coming fast enough. I added the entire 4oz jar of jalapeno instead of just 2oz. Everyone loved it!!!! Thanks, I am already sending out the recipe to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Thank you for all of the wonderful comments! I also use a whole 4 oz can of jalapenos, because I like it spicy. I use REAL shredded parmesan on the top. It does make the best "popper" flavor. You just have to trust me. In order to get the correct consistency, you have to stick to the recipe. Do not substitute with sour cream and you must use the mayo. The best presentation you can do is REAL shredded parmesan cheese on top, and bake it in the oven in a glass pie dish. It comes out golden brown and gorgeous! Mmmm... Also, you'd think bacon would be great in this. It's not. Again, you just have to trust me. People rate this recipe less than 5 stars when they add to it and that's not the recipe that I've shared. Please stick to the recipe for the best results, and use the baked variation with real shredded parmesan cheese (not the green can stuff). Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenn, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I served this at a Easter Potluck at work and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is an amazing appetizer! I baked it and added the whole 4 oz of jalapenos as well, yum. I had a bit left over and added it to our scrambled eggs the next morning...WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I used the baked variation. I used fresh parmesan and accidentally used the whole can of jalapenos, but it was really good. I served it as an appetizer. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Absolutely yummy!!! I added sliced jalepenos to the top for color. Make lots of this because it will go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
How can something this easy be this good? I served this for our sons birthday party - one of many appetizers. The little bit that was left was even better the next day. I, too, added sliced jalopenas on top. This will definitely be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This dip is easy to make and everyone loved it. This has become a favorite for all party's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was a hit!! I toasted some breadcrumbs to put on top to give more of the jalapeno popper taste and there was none left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Delicious! Adjust the amount of jalapenos to suit your taste. I used freshly grated romano and subtituted sour cream for half the mayonnaise -- I wasn't trying to be creative, just using what I had on hand. The dip was fantastic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States