Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG--delicious. I used fresh jalapenos--2 without seeds/ribs and 2 with. Just the right amount of heat. I mixed in half the parmesan and sprinkled half on top, but next time I think I'll mix all of it in, as the top got a little too hard when it started to cool. I used red and yellow bell peppers as dippers and could have eaten every bit of it all by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I skipped the Parmesan cheese and used mozzarella. Pretty simple and for a group I would stick with the original recipe of jalapeños. It's good no questions. Serve with pita chips or sourdough chips. I used this as a spread inside chicken burritos also. Topped with queso blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Since I don't like cream cheese I only used half and a 1/2 cup mayo. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow! I love this recipe and joy of jesus hints. I originally made it for all the guys in the family and was I ever surprised. We all loved it! I was looking at the recipe again for football day and realized I've never rated it. This is definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a favorite at our house! Thank you for the recipe! We like it best served with Fritos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potre Quinn
Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My family loves this recipe , I add some crispy bacon to this and green onion really pushes it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I was in a rush so wasnt able to read through all the reviews so I just microwaved it. Reading through the reviews, I will definately bake it next time (there will be a next time) and try the cheese and panko topping. The only thing I changed up a bit was I love more heat so I added 10oz of canned jalapenos and I also added some canned artichoke hearts. Yummy!! Thanks for posting Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Everyone RAVED about this on New Years Eve!! Just made it again for a dinner party tonight too... Definitely a go-to appetizer for me now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love this simple recipe and my friends ask for it by name. I also add the Panko bread crumbs to the topping and bake in the oven. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mclaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This dip is great! Taste amazing, fast to make and easy. Everyone loved it. One of my new fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States