Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Oh my - who knew such simple ingredients could be so good!! Very easy to make and I did add some bread crumbs on top as some people suggested, but other then that, followed recipe exactly. I did mix 1/2 of the freshly grated parmesan in the mixture and then spread the other 1/2 on top. My husband refused to try it at first because he doesn't like the jalapeno poppers, but then he gave in and couldn't get enough! So far we have only eaten with tortilla chips and that was fantastic! I am sure is good with bread and such as others have suggested. It's a must try and I will be making many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made a few changes, so I can't really give this one a full 5 stars, even though what I made was a real 5 star dip! Good bones to the recipe though, and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome dip!!! Will definitely make again! I made this for a work pot-luck and followed the recipe exactly (no substitutions). The only modification I made was to heat it up in a crock pot. I cut the cream cheese blocks into smaller pieces and threw all the ingredients in the crock pot and heated up on low for about 2 hours, stirring occasionally to make sure everything melted and blended. Right before serving I topped with the Parmesan Cheese. Served it with Pretzel Thins and Bagel Chips and it was gone by the time I went up for seconds. Had so many people ask for the recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this in a mini-crockpot instead of baking. Yummy! I did what other people suggested- doubled the jalapenos, used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, and used cheddar instead of parmesan. Next time, I will add some pepper jack cheese and delete the green chiles (they made the dip too tart and overpowered the other flavors.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I also added ½ cup Panko bread crumbs along with the Parm Cheese & when you bake it in the oven at 375 for 20-25 minutes the top gets a little crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
WE loved it!! My family and friends devoured it. It is so good and it is our favorite jalapeno dip ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I wanted a new recipe for our Girls weekend. Since it was just for me to try, and so many cooks used different ingredients than what was written, I wanted to test it both ways. I made half of the recipe-1 cream cheese,1/2 cup Mayo and 3 large fresh jalapenos w/ seeds. Mixed that up real good, then I split it in half. For the "original" one I added some green chilies, freshly shredded parmesan and some breadcrumbs on top. For the other half I added some fresh garlic, cheddar cheese and only breadcrumbs on top. Baked at 375 about 30 minutes. I LOVED the original version!! The cheddar cheese version was just ok. I ate it with fresh french bread (warmed but not toasted--tasted great with the bread soft & warm) and Tostitos Cantina Tortilla Chips...they are wonderful(extra thin and crispy)!! The original version has made it to the Girls Weekend! Thanks for sharing Denise! Original Version RULES!! And yes...it tastes like a popper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe makes a lot of dip - but it is still the first thing eaten at any party I have taken it to - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh, my GOSH! If you love Poppers, you will LOVE this recipe! I did what MANY other reviewers said to do. Added 4oz of Jalapenos, used half sour cream - half MAYO, added a little cheddar to the mix AND the dusted it with breadcrumbs & baked it. PERFECTION!!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
spicy and a little too thick but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States