Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I prepared the recipe as written and it was delicious! So easy! I was a little nervous about microwaving rather than baking but it came out great, in fact I think if it was baked the crust that would have formed would have been difficult to spread. I serve with pita bread and it was a hit! I will be keeping the ingredients on hand to prepare for any spur of the moment needs. Thank you Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
AMAZING!!! I made this for my family thanksgiving potluck and it was GONE within half an hour. everyone asked me either to make it for them or the recipe it was a hit. i did change the recipe up a little and i also thought it was great. i used 3 packages of cream cheese, one package of sour cream. i roasted 8 jalapenos, removed the skin. deseeded 4 and blended it up. i creamed together the cream cheese and sour cream, added blended jalapenos and 8oz of pepper jack cheese (def do this) and topped it off ith bread crumbs and parmesan for 20 mins at 375. Definitely will be my staple go-to item for future potlucks and get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good and always a hit. I make a half batch because it's not really good for you. I use a mix of fresh and canned jalapeno for a little fresh flavor. I have found that people like this better with toasted French bread or those tiny square cocktail toasts they sell in the deli. This just doesn't seem to go well with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My friends demand it whenever we are getting together, and sometimes I just make it at home to eat with tostitos, stuff inside chicken. Amazing is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this and begged for the recipe. You HAVE to add about double the jalapeños, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Big hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I brought this for a potluck at work and it was good but a little too much mayo. I'd say maybe cut the mayo amount in half and add more diced chilies. I used a cake beater to mix it all up and it made it look a little creamier. I recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is the best dip!! It is the first thing to disappear when I make it for parties. Everyone always wants the recipe. I always add more jalapeños to the top. Gives it a little extra kick and also lets guest know that there are jalapeños in it. Making it to take to a party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made the day before with 4 ounce can diced jalapenos, but without the parmesan. Next day mixed 1/4 cup parmesan with the dip. Mixed remaining 3/4 cup parmesan with 1/2 cup panko bread crumbs. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Warmed French baguette slices to go with it. Spicy, creamy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love this dip! In a pinch (Fresh jalapenos did not look great at the store) I used diced, jarred jalapenos it still rocked the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States