Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome! Changed nothing in the recipe. Only problem was that it didn't last enough! People couldn't stay away from it. Served with cubed asiago bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great, fast easy recipe. I made this 2'x so far, both times left with an empty container. Was told this was the "hit of the party" as far as the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
IT IS ALWAYS A HIT. I NEVER MAKE ENOUGH. THE ONLY THING I DO IS USE A LITTLE LESS JALAPENO'S AS I CANT EAT THINGS TOO HOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This gets gobbled up every time I make it! I cook it in the oven and add parmesan to the mixture as well to the top from the beginning. This is a crowd favorite at Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This seriously is amazing stuff. I was reluctant whether this would actually taste like jalapeno popper AND it does. This is a great company dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for a surprise birthday party and it was a huge hit. I used fresh Parmesan and the panko breadcrumbs on top like other users suggested but otherwise didn't change anything. I've made this a few more times without the chilies or without the breadcrumbs and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This will be a somewhat "unhelpful" critique:) AMAZING, had to do NOTHING differently, everyone loved it! I had people over to "taste test" new recipes for an upcoming party I was going to have...this was one of the clear cut winners. Of course I served it at the party as well as a couple more times since. Definitely a good party dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I am loving this dip!! My kids will especially love it when I make it for them soon! On a different note: I have this same little bowl as in the recipe photo! My mother originally had 6 of them years ago, and I have the only one left! It is Fire King ware, and I love it!! Wish I could find more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is SO good. I make it for potlucks at work and everyone always expects it and asks for the recipe. I make it a little lower in fat sometimes by using half Greek yogurt, half mayo, and low fat cream cheese. Lowfat or non traditional mayo and nonfat cream cheese works ok, but doesn't taste nearly as good. I also top it with cheddar or Mexican blend instead of using Parmesan. It is delicious warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States