Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Not a huge mayo fan so I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Best when sprinkled with extra Parmesan cheese and baked at 350 for 30 min. This was a hit both times I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made as written except adding an entire 4oz can of chopped jalapenos versus 2oz. It is very good but quite rich even though I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Next time I will use in a larger pie pan versus a smaller round dish b/c the topping was too thick and it needs to be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was not spicy enough for our tastes, even though I did double the amount of jalepenos to 4oz. The first time I baked it, I followed the recipe exactly, except for the doubling of the jalepenos. The second time I made it, I used the suggestion of another reviewer and put the mixture into little phyllo cups and topped with fresh Parmesan and jalepeno slices. I may try this again, but if I do, I will add another 4oz. can of jalepenos and maybe try it with the panko breadcrumbs on top as someone else suggested. Definitely fell short of my expectations, given the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tastes great and easy to make! I added about 1 1/2 tsp of lime juice for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I soften the cream cheese in the microwave first. I also add a squirt of Sriracha sauce and pepper. My husband loves this dip with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This works for low-carb diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuannD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG--delicious. I used fresh jalapenos--2 without seeds/ribs and 2 with. Just the right amount of heat. I mixed in half the parmesan and sprinkled half on top, but next time I think I'll mix all of it in, as the top got a little too hard when it started to cool. I used red and yellow bell peppers as dippers and could have eaten every bit of it all by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I skipped the Parmesan cheese and used mozzarella. Pretty simple and for a group I would stick with the original recipe of jalapeños. It's good no questions. Serve with pita chips or sourdough chips. I used this as a spread inside chicken burritos also. Topped with queso blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Since I don't like cream cheese I only used half and a 1/2 cup mayo. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow! I love this recipe and joy of jesus hints. I originally made it for all the guys in the family and was I ever surprised. We all loved it! I was looking at the recipe again for football day and realized I've never rated it. This is definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States