Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I am loving this dip!! My kids will especially love it when I make it for them soon! On a different note: I have this same little bowl as in the recipe photo! My mother originally had 6 of them years ago, and I have the only one left! It is Fire King ware, and I love it!! Wish I could find more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is SO good. I make it for potlucks at work and everyone always expects it and asks for the recipe. I make it a little lower in fat sometimes by using half Greek yogurt, half mayo, and low fat cream cheese. Lowfat or non traditional mayo and nonfat cream cheese works ok, but doesn't taste nearly as good. I also top it with cheddar or Mexican blend instead of using Parmesan. It is delicious warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My men LOVE this! Surprisingly for me, I followed the recipe without any "tweaks." On the day after (if there is any left) my men use it as a spread on sandwiches. Says it gives them a real kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Not a huge mayo fan so I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Best when sprinkled with extra Parmesan cheese and baked at 350 for 30 min. This was a hit both times I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made as written except adding an entire 4oz can of chopped jalapenos versus 2oz. It is very good but quite rich even though I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Next time I will use in a larger pie pan versus a smaller round dish b/c the topping was too thick and it needs to be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was not spicy enough for our tastes, even though I did double the amount of jalepenos to 4oz. The first time I baked it, I followed the recipe exactly, except for the doubling of the jalepenos. The second time I made it, I used the suggestion of another reviewer and put the mixture into little phyllo cups and topped with fresh Parmesan and jalepeno slices. I may try this again, but if I do, I will add another 4oz. can of jalepenos and maybe try it with the panko breadcrumbs on top as someone else suggested. Definitely fell short of my expectations, given the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tastes great and easy to make! I added about 1 1/2 tsp of lime juice for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I soften the cream cheese in the microwave first. I also add a squirt of Sriracha sauce and pepper. My husband loves this dip with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This works for low-carb diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuannD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG--delicious. I used fresh jalapenos--2 without seeds/ribs and 2 with. Just the right amount of heat. I mixed in half the parmesan and sprinkled half on top, but next time I think I'll mix all of it in, as the top got a little too hard when it started to cool. I used red and yellow bell peppers as dippers and could have eaten every bit of it all by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States