Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Everyone loves it. Might add more spice next time but delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
So easy to make, and you can adjust how spicy you want it by adding more or less jalapeños. I will make this again, and maybe play with using fresh roasted peppers. It's equally good with sourdough bread or tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this for company to snack on while the pizza was cooking. Used parmesean-Romano cheese and topped with panko mixed with the cheese. Baked in the oven for 25 minutes. They asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
fantastic - new recipie in the dip rotation for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! This was a huge hit on football Sunday. I made a few slight modifications; used reduced fat ranch rather than mayo because I was out, used only one package of cream cheese, used 4oz of jalapeños and added a little cayenne because the jalapeños were on the milder side. I considered adding cheddar cheese based on a few reviews but it was perfect with shredded Parmesan cheese. It came out amazing! If you like it milder then I think it would be perfect without modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I did the baked version....bread crumbs, 350 degrees for 30 minutes....FANTASTIC!! Made this for football and we'll definitely be making this for Thanksgiving...GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe for a beer tasting party I attended last night. I was a bit skeptical about how this was going to taste given such few ingredients and the ease of making it. It turned out pretty darn tasty. Here's what I did and didn't do to it. I forgot to drain the can of green chilies and jalapenos. The dip consistency was great. So, this recipe just got easier. Then, I used most of the can of jalapenos which was a 4 oz. can rather than a 2 oz. can. That was the perfect amount of heat for me. I also mixed in some fresh grated parmesan and then microwaved as suggested. Then I topped it off with a mixture of parmesan and panko bread crumbs as others have done before me. I broiled it in my toaster oven to get it lightly browned and viola! In my opinion, the best thing to serve with this dip is thinly sliced french bread. I didn't toast the bread, just sliced it. The crowd devoured it! All gone! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the easy and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Baked up nice and bubbly. Used 3 rather large fresh jalapenos-seeds and all. Served with butter crackers and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this once - and now its a weekly "girls nite" recipe! Everyone loves it and whenever I take it anywhere - its the first one devoured! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I think it's fair to rate this, even though I made some minor changes. I followed the advice of a couple of other reviewers and used 6 (picked right from the garden!) jalapeños, chopped and mostly seeded. I also melted about 2 TBS butter, which I mixed with about 1/2 cup panko crumbs and the fresh Parmesan, and then topped the cheese mixture with the buttery crumb mixture. I baked the dish at 375 F for about 20 minutes, or until golden brown and heated through. I only had Ritz crackers, but we could hardly stop ourselves from finishing the whole plate in one sitting! Thanks for an easy, marvelous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States