Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe has been brought to our Christmas celebration for many years. It is addicting and everyone seems to really enjoy it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This dip didn't sound good to me, but I needed a dip and this was quick and easy. I put it together and took it to a family Thanksgiving dinner. I heated it per instructions and tried it and it was delicious. I had to talk others into trying it, and the word quickly got around and everyone was loving it. I will be using this over and over. It is addicting and I have to make myself stop eating it. I spoiled my Thanksgiving dinner because I ate so much of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! It was a huge thanksgiving hit with everyone. I combined a bunch of advice from everyone and came up with the following: No chilies 5 fresh, chopped jalapenos (had some heat but not too much) Reduced fat mayo Fresh parm I grated myself mixed with 1/2 cup Panko and spread on top. I baked for 20 minutes on 300 then broiled for a minute to get it crispy on top. I could have baked it longer as it wasn't SUPER hot in the middle so that was my one suggestion. Otherwise amazing-will be my new quick go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Samolinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was so very easy to make and my guests loved it. My favorite comment was "OMG! This is so good I want to put it on everything!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This dip is addictively delicious. Perfect for game day or the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Everyone loves it. Might add more spice next time but delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
So easy to make, and you can adjust how spicy you want it by adding more or less jalapeños. I will make this again, and maybe play with using fresh roasted peppers. It's equally good with sourdough bread or tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this for company to snack on while the pizza was cooking. Used parmesean-Romano cheese and topped with panko mixed with the cheese. Baked in the oven for 25 minutes. They asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
fantastic - new recipie in the dip rotation for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! This was a huge hit on football Sunday. I made a few slight modifications; used reduced fat ranch rather than mayo because I was out, used only one package of cream cheese, used 4oz of jalapeños and added a little cayenne because the jalapeños were on the milder side. I considered adding cheddar cheese based on a few reviews but it was perfect with shredded Parmesan cheese. It came out amazing! If you like it milder then I think it would be perfect without modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States