Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. I loved how easy it was to make. Not 5 star worthy, but a strong 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
i half'ed the recipe but added ~1 cup of jack cheese and sharp cheddar cheese. mixed all together. used 4 fresh jalapenos, wish i would have used more for extra heat. added panko bread crumbs and little parm cheese on top before putting under the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I thought I would review this recipe since I made it by following the directions completely. Everyone loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and was gone in a flash. Don't be afraid to follow the directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe! Restaurant quality dip!! I didn't have green chilies so I chopped up about 3 fresh jalapeno's(removed seeds). I also followed the recommendations of others and mixed 3/4C of panko with the parmesan cheese. I doubled the recipe and gave it to my family and friends. They loved it and asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this spread to go with my ceviche and Mexican pot roast it was a huge hit. I did however substitute the canned ingredients for fresh, very very tastie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mymenue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It turns out wonderful every time. I usually just put in all in a crock pot, let it heat up, and the enjoy it. I have used canned jalapenos from the store and freshly jarred from the garden. This recipe is so flexible depending on what is in the pantry. I do tend to use less than the recommended amount of Parmesan cheese due to wanting a smooth and creamy texture. Using fresh may increase the flavor without compromising texture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
DELICIOUS! Love this recipe. Also used extra peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fabulous as is! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Really yummy! A non-cheese-lover also said he liked it and asked me how to make it for himself. I did skip the parmesan, but it was fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy to make, First thing to go at parties, people always want to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States