Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great dip that really does taste just like jalapeno poppers! Mixing half a cup of bread crumbs with fresh parmesan on top and baking in the oven makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
New to this website and this my first review. Recipe sounded very easy and also delicious. Finally made this tonight. I followed the directions, only thing I did was add the whole can/4oz of Jalapeños because I mean, we are mexican, we like spicy. Got everything mixed in, sprinkled top with cup of parmesan cheese and I left it in the fridge about 45 min, I wanted the jalapeno flavor to mix really good. I then put in microwave for 3 min and my kids were in the kitchen while in the microwave because of the delicious smell. It was amazing, everybody loved it. The only thing I will do differently is add more jalapeños because I want a lil bit more punch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delish! I baked this, used 6 fresh jalapenos, and left out the chilies just because we didn't have them. My family loved it. I will add the chilies next time, we would have liked it just a little spicier. But we like super spicy foods. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zac
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This dip is amazing! I made it for my fiancé and she loved it! I did add some fresh shredded pepper jack cheese on top of the parmesan cheese and I seasoned the chicken with some garlic powder! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've made this probably 100 times. My family is obsessed, right when it's done we stand around the bowl like hungry wolves and devour it. Definitely use toasted french bread, we've tried chips but it just isn't as good. I use fresh parmesan on top and omit the grated parmesan. Every time I make this I'm asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
this recipe is so wonderful! warning though, you might die of deliciousness! yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It was gone within minutes. I made extra but next time I will double it! I dumped everything in the crock pot in less than five minutes and stirred it once before I served it. I doubled the jalapenos as others suggested (I used the kind in the jar, not fresh, chopped in my mini food processor) and used cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan and served with Club crackers. I thought the mayo might be too much but it was not. I made this in an emergency when I needed to bring something cheap and easy to feed a huge group of hungry people. If I'd had more time I would have added bacon, next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times and each time people have raved about it and asked me for the recipe. I add about double the jalapenos (the hotter the better as far as I am concerned) than the recipe suggests and chop them up very fine so you get a little with each dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made to bring to a party. It was the first dip gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States