Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was a huge hit! It's so easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Sorry, we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I actually served this as one of the appetizers for my wedding. It was a huge hit. The girl that made it cut the mayo down and added more chilies and peppers. I get request to make it all the time, winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe the way it is and it was really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So yummy! I brought this to a football party and it was a huge hit. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350 instead of microwaving which gave the parmesan a nice crust and I added 4 oz of jalapenos. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this because I didn't want to hassle with actual jalapeno poppers. It was so delicious! I baked it for 25 minutes. I used half sour cream and half mayo. Next time I will omit mayo., I just didn't like it. I will also add more jalapenos and omit the chilies. I also added about some grated cheese because I wanted it to be cheesy. It was a hit!! Kids said it tasted just like jalapeno poppers! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
A huge hit! I doubled the jalapeño peppers and added some panko bread crumbs to the top and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beer Can Dan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The Bread Crumbs are a must! It does give it that popper flavor. I heavily sprinkled with grated Parmesan,(out of the jar)and then the crumbs. I used only fresh Jalapeno seeds and cartilage I had leftover from another recipe. I used the 7 oz Fire Roasted can of diced Green Chiles and added half of a chopped red onion. Came out great; a little kick (I think baking for 20 minutes tamed it) and I did finish with the broiler on high a couple minutes for the toastiness of the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Made it for the NYE party and it was a hit. The crowd I was serving was very health-conscious, so there was about half left over, but everyone gave me lots of compliments on it. The only thing I'd have to say about it is that the stated amount of jalapenos is definitely too little if you have spice-lovers in your crowd. The can I had was 7.75 oz, so I'd measured in exactly 2 oz first but realized that wasn't going to be nearly enough. I knew that my crowd loved hot/spicy food, so I just dumped the ENTIRE can in and that made a nice difference, visually and texturally. I did put freshly grated parmesan cheese over it, followed by breadcrumbs and then baked it for 30 minutes. The breadcrumbs didn't toast entirely, so perhaps try the broiler for a toasted top. I served it with the smaller Triscuit triangles. Canned jalapenos are milder than fresh, apparently. But the dip definitely tastes like jalapeno poppers. I took the advice from other reviewers and melted the leftovers into scrambled eggs the next morning and it was delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States