Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Baked up nice and bubbly. Used 3 rather large fresh jalapenos-seeds and all. Served with butter crackers and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this once - and now its a weekly "girls nite" recipe! Everyone loves it and whenever I take it anywhere - its the first one devoured! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I think it's fair to rate this, even though I made some minor changes. I followed the advice of a couple of other reviewers and used 6 (picked right from the garden!) jalapeños, chopped and mostly seeded. I also melted about 2 TBS butter, which I mixed with about 1/2 cup panko crumbs and the fresh Parmesan, and then topped the cheese mixture with the buttery crumb mixture. I baked the dish at 375 F for about 20 minutes, or until golden brown and heated through. I only had Ritz crackers, but we could hardly stop ourselves from finishing the whole plate in one sitting! Thanks for an easy, marvelous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Excellent. I like it hot, next time I will add more jalapeno's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Reid Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I really wanted to like this, but no one in our family cared for it. I agree that mayo was overpowering. I added some cheddar cheese and hot sauce to it, but it didn't really help. I would pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Try it with 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream, ALL jalapenos (no chilies), and Crispy BACON crumbled inside!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I always make a double batch. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
To celebrate the start of the football season my work had a contest to see who could make the best dip. I won! Apparently the big grand prize is a trophy for a year and "bragging rights". My department Director has been talking trash all week about how he was going to win. After I won I loudly bragged about it until he told me to leave early. I used four fresh jalapeno's and one fresh green chili. Took out all seeds and gave them a quick hit in the mini food processor. Mixed them together with the mayo and cream cheese and put in the fridge overnight. Next day covered with a mixture of panko bread crumbs and fresh Parmesan cheese before baking about 30 minutes at 350. People at work kept opening the oven while it was baking so the oven was most likely around 250 - 300 while baking. Served with pieces of thinly sliced Baguette bread. First, but definitely not last, time I will make this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum! Made a smaller version and didn't really measure ingredients but it is so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! Baked it (we don't have a microwave) and did the bread crumbs/parmesan on top and it was perfect! Everyone raved about it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States