Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made it as written. It was gone way too fast and everyone wanted the recipe! So delicious with tortilla chips! I'm bringing it to a 4th of July party Friday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Everyone loved it. I omitted the chiles and just did extra jalapeños. I also added cheddar cheese into the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I was looking for a crowd pleasing recipe for my end of the school year department party, and this was a huge hit!!! I did make a few changes to the recipe though. I doubled the jalapenos to 4oz and added about 2/3 cup parmesan cheese into the mixture. Then on top I covered with a combination of 3/4 cup panko and 1 cup parmesan cheese. Bake uncovered at 375 for 15 min, then broil just until browned and beautiful. I served with homemade crustinis (just bake the bread slices brushed with melted mixture of butter, olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic salt). DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Amazing! Have had it requested at three different events this week. I skip canned everything and remove seeds first then blanch jalapeno's fresh. I added extra 1/4 C sharp cheddar, 1/4 tsp jalapeno seasoning and topped with panko and bake for that crispy touch. For those hard core hot budded souls, I made a relish with the seeds and inner's from the jalapeno: run jalapeno seeds and rinds through processor for a few seconds and add 1/4 cup each of water, rice vinegar, fish sauce and 1 TBSP sugar, 1 TBSP Lemon or Lime juice. Just a dab on top of spread, Very hot but incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Conger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
great dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I didn't change a thing and this was delicious! Might put in a small pot to keep warm but it was gone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe dozens of times and it has always been a hit. I like to serve mine with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome! Changed nothing in the recipe. Only problem was that it didn't last enough! People couldn't stay away from it. Served with cubed asiago bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great, fast easy recipe. I made this 2'x so far, both times left with an empty container. Was told this was the "hit of the party" as far as the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States