Jalapeno Popper Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I always make a double batch. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
To celebrate the start of the football season my work had a contest to see who could make the best dip. I won! Apparently the big grand prize is a trophy for a year and "bragging rights". My department Director has been talking trash all week about how he was going to win. After I won I loudly bragged about it until he told me to leave early. I used four fresh jalapeno's and one fresh green chili. Took out all seeds and gave them a quick hit in the mini food processor. Mixed them together with the mayo and cream cheese and put in the fridge overnight. Next day covered with a mixture of panko bread crumbs and fresh Parmesan cheese before baking about 30 minutes at 350. People at work kept opening the oven while it was baking so the oven was most likely around 250 - 300 while baking. Served with pieces of thinly sliced Baguette bread. First, but definitely not last, time I will make this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum! Made a smaller version and didn't really measure ingredients but it is so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! Baked it (we don't have a microwave) and did the bread crumbs/parmesan on top and it was perfect! Everyone raved about it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great dip that really does taste just like jalapeno poppers! Mixing half a cup of bread crumbs with fresh parmesan on top and baking in the oven makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
New to this website and this my first review. Recipe sounded very easy and also delicious. Finally made this tonight. I followed the directions, only thing I did was add the whole can/4oz of Jalapeños because I mean, we are mexican, we like spicy. Got everything mixed in, sprinkled top with cup of parmesan cheese and I left it in the fridge about 45 min, I wanted the jalapeno flavor to mix really good. I then put in microwave for 3 min and my kids were in the kitchen while in the microwave because of the delicious smell. It was amazing, everybody loved it. The only thing I will do differently is add more jalapeños because I want a lil bit more punch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delish! I baked this, used 6 fresh jalapenos, and left out the chilies just because we didn't have them. My family loved it. I will add the chilies next time, we would have liked it just a little spicier. But we like super spicy foods. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zac
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This dip is amazing! I made it for my fiancé and she loved it! I did add some fresh shredded pepper jack cheese on top of the parmesan cheese and I seasoned the chicken with some garlic powder! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've made this probably 100 times. My family is obsessed, right when it's done we stand around the bowl like hungry wolves and devour it. Definitely use toasted french bread, we've tried chips but it just isn't as good. I use fresh parmesan on top and omit the grated parmesan. Every time I make this I'm asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
this recipe is so wonderful! warning though, you might die of deliciousness! yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States