Jalapeno Popper Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, and hubby LOVED it! I used 'New York Italian Pizza Dough' from here for the crust and made a 14-inch pizza. I used diced jarred jalapenos (did not measure amount used) and also added on some cheddar that I had left. I did not use all the breadcrumbs called for, but more of just a sprinkling. This was fun for something different, and I would make it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Nice! We had to kick it up a notch and add jalapeno powder because the fully seeded and diced peppers didn't have enough. I used the ranch spice mix recipe from this site, and enjoyed it quite a bit - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!! Admittedly, I did skip the butter/bread crumb topping because it just didn't sound appealing. Made a batch of Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site for the crust. Cut it into squares and served as an appetizer. Everybody loved it; it was gone very quickly! It really is yummy and I'll make it again soon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was so good. My family really enjoyed it. I used 2 pre cooked flat breads and it was just perfect!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This would have been stellar had we not gotten the hottest jalapeno I've ever eaten. I LOVE hot things. Eat it all the time. Use jalapenos cut up as a salad topping. However, this pepper had tears running down my face, my nose running, drooling... it was not a good look. But the pizza would have been great had we gotten normal peppers instead of the freak of nature ones we seemed to purchase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this for my husband because he loves poppers. He loved this! The only difference is that I used homemade pizza dough (which I precooked for about 10 minutes). He wouldn't change anything about the reciepe, so I won't either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The topping on this pizza is great. The crust I used was not. Crust aside - we really enjoyed this pizza and I will be making it again using a different bottom. I think this would be very good with a homemade crust in a 13 x 9 pan and cut in squares as an appetizer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Absolutely awesome pizza! Have made 4 times at least in the last month & making again for my sister tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love this one !! We did not use the bread crumbs. I'm not sure if I will or not next time. I'm thinking that panko would be a good addition if I do, Maybe the addition of a some crumbled cooked breakfast sausage would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was super good! Like others I didn't use the bread crumbs but it didn't seem necessary. We will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States