Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Aaaaaamazin. Everyone loved them. Literally it's the best of both worlds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwest2311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Had these last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hildog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is officially hubby's new favorite thing! These were absolutely delicious! I did use jarred diced jalapenos, and that worked out great and gave them a nice kick. Thanks, Bug, for sharing such a wonderful recipe that has quickly become a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow... This combined my two favorite appetizers - bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and stuffed mushrooms... like most of us do I tweeked the recipe for my personal tastes - added more bacon and more jalapeno and a tbs of ranch dressing for added flavor... my hubby liked it but commented that he liked the traditional shrooms better so I might add bread crumbs next time to split the middle... great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I can't being to say how wonderful this tasted! It was perfect the first time I made it. I wouldn't change anything....except to maybe double the recipe because they went so fast. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I used seasoned salt and I also put the mushroom caps in the oven for maybe 15 minutes to let the water bake out of them before I stuffed them. These will be made again really soon because I am craving them again as I write this. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Wow! These were so yummy and received rave reviews from my adult Halloween party guests. Devoured in minutes! I used 20 average sized crimini mushrooms. I doubled the recipe and used a half of a 12oz tub of whipped cream cheese, about 2/3 of a 4oz can diced jalapenos, and I did use swiss cheese, as I needed to "use up". Wonderful & easy appy, I'll be doing them again for my Christmas Eve celebrations. Sincere thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Oh my god! These are to die for!! I made them just as listed and they were incredible. You have to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States