Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Super yummy!! One thing I found is if you bake the mushrooms for a few minutes first, set them on paper towel to drain. Then when you bake them with the filling, the mushrooms will not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was hesitant to make these for a baby shower I was going to because there was only one review, but I went ahead and made them and they were a HUGE hit! Almost everyone there asked for the recipe. I had left some at home for my husband and he said they were the best appetizer he has ever had. He asked if I could make them every week! Hahaha! I would add more jalepenos for my personal taste. There wasnt any heat to these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
OMG if I could give these a million stars I would! These were absolutely the most delicious stuffed mushrooms I have ever had. I love the creaminess of the cream cheese and the slight heat from the jalapeno paired with the bacon and cheddar. Next time (and there will be many next times), I will double the recipe because me and my husband fought over the leftovers for lunch! Thank you CookinBug for sharing your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is officially hubby's new favorite thing! These were absolutely delicious! I did use jarred diced jalapenos, and that worked out great and gave them a nice kick. Thanks, Bug, for sharing such a wonderful recipe that has quickly become a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Sooo good! I used jarred jalapeños and upped the bacon a bit (because bacon is awesome) but followed the recipe otherwise and everyone loved them like crazy! I had some leftover filling I heated up the next day and dipped chips in, it also makes a fantastic dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these for my mom,s birthday and everyone loved them. By popular demand I am making them again for Christmas. You can easily make these day ahead just let sit out an hour before you bake to get to room temperature. I used light cream cheese and the whole bar and just increased other ingredients accordingly to basically triple the recipe. I also topped with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these tonight and they were sooo good! I used 4 oz of cream cheese and I didn't have the jalapeno so I just added a couple dashes of tabasco sauce. Wow, wow, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is my first review...but these were so amazing that I had to share. My only suggestion is that you double the recipe as 8 mushrooms are not enough! They are just as good reheated! So much easier than making poppers and they have the mushroom as well. I store my extra jalapenos from the garden chopped and in the freezer so these are a perfect way of using up the extras after making salsa...Thanks CookinBug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Seems a bit ignorant when someone rates recipes based on not using all of the ingredients! This makes the overall rating of that recipe inaccurate and therefore affects the whole pupose of the rating in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Wow! These were so yummy and received rave reviews from my adult Halloween party guests. Devoured in minutes! I used 20 average sized crimini mushrooms. I doubled the recipe and used a half of a 12oz tub of whipped cream cheese, about 2/3 of a 4oz can diced jalapenos, and I did use swiss cheese, as I needed to "use up". Wonderful & easy appy, I'll be doing them again for my Christmas Eve celebrations. Sincere thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States