Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
wow, why didn't i think of doing this? it's almost identical to what i'd do for armadillo eggs (stuffed jalapenos)!!! thanks for thinking of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was hesitant to make these for a baby shower I was going to because there was only one review, but I went ahead and made them and they were a HUGE hit! Almost everyone there asked for the recipe. I had left some at home for my husband and he said they were the best appetizer he has ever had. He asked if I could make them every week! Hahaha! I would add more jalepenos for my personal taste. There wasnt any heat to these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
OMG if I could give these a million stars I would! These were absolutely the most delicious stuffed mushrooms I have ever had. I love the creaminess of the cream cheese and the slight heat from the jalapeno paired with the bacon and cheddar. Next time (and there will be many next times), I will double the recipe because me and my husband fought over the leftovers for lunch! Thank you CookinBug for sharing your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these tonight and they were sooo good! I used 4 oz of cream cheese and I didn't have the jalapeno so I just added a couple dashes of tabasco sauce. Wow, wow, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made these just as written and we loved them!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I think these were the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever made. Very flavorful. Didn't change a thing. For sure make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Super yummy!! One thing I found is if you bake the mushrooms for a few minutes first, set them on paper towel to drain. Then when you bake them with the filling, the mushrooms will not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is officially hubby's new favorite thing! These were absolutely delicious! I did use jarred diced jalapenos, and that worked out great and gave them a nice kick. Thanks, Bug, for sharing such a wonderful recipe that has quickly become a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow... This combined my two favorite appetizers - bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and stuffed mushrooms... like most of us do I tweeked the recipe for my personal tastes - added more bacon and more jalapeno and a tbs of ranch dressing for added flavor... my hubby liked it but commented that he liked the traditional shrooms better so I might add bread crumbs next time to split the middle... great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Had these last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hildog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States