Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
wow, why didn't i think of doing this? it's almost identical to what i'd do for armadillo eggs (stuffed jalapenos)!!! thanks for thinking of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was hesitant to make these for a baby shower I was going to because there was only one review, but I went ahead and made them and they were a HUGE hit! Almost everyone there asked for the recipe. I had left some at home for my husband and he said they were the best appetizer he has ever had. He asked if I could make them every week! Hahaha! I would add more jalepenos for my personal taste. There wasnt any heat to these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
OMG if I could give these a million stars I would! These were absolutely the most delicious stuffed mushrooms I have ever had. I love the creaminess of the cream cheese and the slight heat from the jalapeno paired with the bacon and cheddar. Next time (and there will be many next times), I will double the recipe because me and my husband fought over the leftovers for lunch! Thank you CookinBug for sharing your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these tonight and they were sooo good! I used 4 oz of cream cheese and I didn't have the jalapeno so I just added a couple dashes of tabasco sauce. Wow, wow, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made these just as written and we loved them!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I think these were the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever made. Very flavorful. Didn't change a thing. For sure make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Super yummy!! One thing I found is if you bake the mushrooms for a few minutes first, set them on paper towel to drain. Then when you bake them with the filling, the mushrooms will not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is officially hubby's new favorite thing! These were absolutely delicious! I did use jarred diced jalapenos, and that worked out great and gave them a nice kick. Thanks, Bug, for sharing such a wonderful recipe that has quickly become a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow... This combined my two favorite appetizers - bacon wrapped stuffed jalapenos and stuffed mushrooms... like most of us do I tweeked the recipe for my personal tastes - added more bacon and more jalapeno and a tbs of ranch dressing for added flavor... my hubby liked it but commented that he liked the traditional shrooms better so I might add bread crumbs next time to split the middle... great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Had these last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hildog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States