Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Everyone Loved Them. I will be making more, everytime we get together. The only things I would do different is bake the mushroom first then add the filling for the remaining baking time. The mushrooms release a lot of water, so draining them was a task that is not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I LOVE jalapeno poppers and stuffed mushrooms so when I saw this recipe I HAD to try it. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! Complements were had at the dinner table +) Only thing I changed was the amount of jalapenos. I used 1 green and two red jalapenos, which added a nice festive feel since it is December +) DEFINITELY making these again and again and again etc etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really easy! Tasty but not the best stuffed mushroom ever. However, I left out the bacon. The mushrooms were kinda soggy. I think some breadcrumbs mixed in would help absorb some of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Sooo good! I used jarred jalapeños and upped the bacon a bit (because bacon is awesome) but followed the recipe otherwise and everyone loved them like crazy! I had some leftover filling I heated up the next day and dipped chips in, it also makes a fantastic dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
All Gone! I was lucky to get to taste one :) I had at least 3 people ask me for this recipe. This was a great appetizer and will definitely make it again. I used the HOT jalapenos in a jar (just used my Pampered Chef hand chopper) and they were just right. These would be a perfect app for a football gang and nice cold beers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made these for a party one night! Everyone raved about them. I plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Wow! These were so yummy and received rave reviews from my adult Halloween party guests. Devoured in minutes! I used 20 average sized crimini mushrooms. I doubled the recipe and used a half of a 12oz tub of whipped cream cheese, about 2/3 of a 4oz can diced jalapenos, and I did use swiss cheese, as I needed to "use up". Wonderful & easy appy, I'll be doing them again for my Christmas Eve celebrations. Sincere thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States