Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this! Will be making it for Sunday lunches during forotball season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tweak this all over the place - what's new ;) I made the filling with 8 oz cream cheese, a drained 4 oz can of diced jalapenos [not pickled], ~1 cup grated mozzarella, ~1/2 cup grated cheddar jack, and ~1/4 cup bacon bits. I used squaw bread [remind me not to use dark bread for grilled cheese! hard to tell when it's browned - when it starts out brown!], and served it with strawberry jelly. Num num! Though I need to cut the jalapenos back by about 1/2 next time {= Mom liked this - but I picked some of the jalapenos off hers before grilling - so her face did not melt off (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Came out great! Very close to a jalapeño popper! I used sliced dill bread for more complexity and added some cilantro to the cream cheese filling. I'll double the amount of jalapeño next time since I like little more bite. This would probably be amazing just as a cream cheese spread on a bagel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So good! Me and my boyfriend loved these they are super easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a very tasty sandwich. Don't use too much cream cheese like I did though. Gets a little rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent Flavor! omitted the chips , is also good on reg bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wow. This was absolutely fabulous. I doubled the filling to make it a heartier sandwich. That's the only thing I changed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We love grilled cheese sandwiches !! This is a good sandwich, nothing negative to say other than for us was just ok so won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yummy! Even the husband and the brother are highly in favor. And that's saying something! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States