Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This makes a pretty good quick lunch. I use sharp Vermont white cheddar which I think is perfect in this. I also use extra jalapeños and usually leave the chips out. It's a nice change of pace and very flavorful and easy to make. I have also tried this with leftover focaccia. Seems like such a simple sandwich, one that I didn't think I'd repeat, but the flavor has stuck with me and I find myself craving it. My boyfriend also likes it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a very tasty sandwich. If the bread is crispy enough it tastes just like a fried jalapeño popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this! Will be making it for Sunday lunches during forotball season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tweak this all over the place - what's new ;) I made the filling with 8 oz cream cheese, a drained 4 oz can of diced jalapenos [not pickled], ~1 cup grated mozzarella, ~1/2 cup grated cheddar jack, and ~1/4 cup bacon bits. I used squaw bread [remind me not to use dark bread for grilled cheese! hard to tell when it's browned - when it starts out brown!], and served it with strawberry jelly. Num num! Though I need to cut the jalapenos back by about 1/2 next time {= Mom liked this - but I picked some of the jalapenos off hers before grilling - so her face did not melt off (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blablablinky21
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Came out great! Very close to a jalapeño popper! I used sliced dill bread for more complexity and added some cilantro to the cream cheese filling. I'll double the amount of jalapeño next time since I like little more bite. This would probably be amazing just as a cream cheese spread on a bagel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So good! Me and my boyfriend loved these they are super easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a very tasty sandwich. Don't use too much cream cheese like I did though. Gets a little rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent Flavor! omitted the chips , is also good on reg bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wow. This was absolutely fabulous. I doubled the filling to make it a heartier sandwich. That's the only thing I changed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States