Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We loved the flavor of this sandwich, but the texture of the crushed tortilla chips got very soft while cooking. The next time, I would make the sandwich and when it is done, open the sandwich and add the chips so that they would stay crunchy. We tried two different grill cheeses tonight and split them. Also had grilled Romaine, 'Greek Grilled Cheese' and 'Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeño Poppers' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Easy to make! I served it with Tomato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Oh my gosh! Heavenly! I am going to add roasted peppers to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
YUM! I love cream cheeses, and this is fantastic with the melty cream cheese. I find I have to add more jalapenos to get a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Did all according to recipe. 9 slices was too spicy for me so if I make again I will buy the tamed jalapeños. But still, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This makes a pretty good quick lunch. I use sharp Vermont white cheddar which I think is perfect in this. I also use extra jalapeños and usually leave the chips out. It's a nice change of pace and very flavorful and easy to make. I have also tried this with leftover focaccia. Seems like such a simple sandwich, one that I didn't think I'd repeat, but the flavor has stuck with me and I find myself craving it. My boyfriend also likes it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a very tasty sandwich. If the bread is crispy enough it tastes just like a fried jalapeño popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet J. Beebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this! Will be making it for Sunday lunches during forotball season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tweak this all over the place - what's new ;) I made the filling with 8 oz cream cheese, a drained 4 oz can of diced jalapenos [not pickled], ~1 cup grated mozzarella, ~1/2 cup grated cheddar jack, and ~1/4 cup bacon bits. I used squaw bread [remind me not to use dark bread for grilled cheese! hard to tell when it's browned - when it starts out brown!], and served it with strawberry jelly. Num num! Though I need to cut the jalapenos back by about 1/2 next time {= Mom liked this - but I picked some of the jalapenos off hers before grilling - so her face did not melt off (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States