Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Easy to make! I served it with Tomato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Oh my gosh! Heavenly! I am going to add roasted peppers to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
YUM! I love cream cheeses, and this is fantastic with the melty cream cheese. I find I have to add more jalapenos to get a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Did all according to recipe. 9 slices was too spicy for me so if I make again I will buy the tamed jalapeños. But still, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This makes a pretty good quick lunch. I use sharp Vermont white cheddar which I think is perfect in this. I also use extra jalapeños and usually leave the chips out. It's a nice change of pace and very flavorful and easy to make. I have also tried this with leftover focaccia. Seems like such a simple sandwich, one that I didn't think I'd repeat, but the flavor has stuck with me and I find myself craving it. My boyfriend also likes it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a very tasty sandwich. If the bread is crispy enough it tastes just like a fried jalapeño popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet J. Beebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this! Will be making it for Sunday lunches during forotball season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tweak this all over the place - what's new ;) I made the filling with 8 oz cream cheese, a drained 4 oz can of diced jalapenos [not pickled], ~1 cup grated mozzarella, ~1/2 cup grated cheddar jack, and ~1/4 cup bacon bits. I used squaw bread [remind me not to use dark bread for grilled cheese! hard to tell when it's browned - when it starts out brown!], and served it with strawberry jelly. Num num! Though I need to cut the jalapenos back by about 1/2 next time {= Mom liked this - but I picked some of the jalapenos off hers before grilling - so her face did not melt off (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States