Jalapeno Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!!!!!!! I whipped it up for a family and friend dinner and everyone kept eating and they didn't want to stop. Needless to say there wasn't a lot of talking going on. I gave this recipe five stars, because it is a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We tried it for the first time and it was a hit at the party. We did leave seeds in 2 of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The only thing I change about this recipe is I put it in a bigger dish (13x9) so you get more cheese cracker topping over the yummy cheesy goodness. Other than that you do not need to change a thing with this recipe. I have made it several times and ever single time I have been begged for this recipe. Other times I have been out right asked if I was going to make for them. This one is a winner! Serve with a good thick corn chip and stand back or get trampled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalMarisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I looked at the reviews concerning this recipe and decided I would follow the original except for some small modifications. I used 10 medium size jalepenos with seeds, 2 more ounces cream cheese, 1 1/4 c cheddar cheese, and 3/4 c mozzerala. We had no issues with the dip being greasy or even close to it. Perfect dip for a large number of people. If you are entertaining less than six, I would recommend cutting the recipe in half. Will make this dip over and over, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made these a couple of time's now and have changed a couple of things for flavor I use half mayo and half sourcream with the cream cheese mixture, green onions and minced garlic some roasted red peppers just helps the color and flavor then topping is french's fried onion's sprinkled on top man oh man this one is put together for all our parties and is always gone I have even tripled the recipe hoping for left overs and it's always gone...... so have to make extra and put it in the freezer for just hubby and me...lols....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This dip was delicious! My adjustments are for 8 servings. I used 2 tablespoons of mayo, 2 tablespoons of sour cream, and a Sargento's Mexican cheese mix. There is less grease when you use a mix of Monterey jack, cheddar, queso quesadilla, and asadero cheese. I left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Was very good not to spicy....i added 1/3cup of Parmesan cheese in with the mix and then added planko and parmesan on top and baked for 25mins enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yummy and not too greasy as others have stated. I drained the bacon on paper towels for a few minutes before adding to the other ingredients. The whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Omit all the cheese (except cream cheese) and it won't be as greasy. Poppers are traditionally just jalepeno, cream cheese and bacon. This is good, but too greasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Awesome dip....deeeeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States