Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I make these for my annual Christmas party here in Texas, always a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xannthippe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These are AWESOME! Everyone raves about them. I do add some cheddar cheese, but great without also!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So simple to make, but, packs a flavor punch! I made exactly as the recipe stated, but, substituted ground Johnsonville Italian Sausage for the bacon. The sausage worked perfectly with the cream cheese and jalapenos and really kicked these tasty jalapeno cups up a notch. I used Cholula for the hot sauce. If you can't find phyllo cups you can use regular phyllo and form to your mini muffin pan or even pie crust would be great. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are excellent appetizers. It’s a perfect ratio of cream cheese to cheddar cheese and the phyllo shells work great with it – crispy and light. I try to find occasions to make this and I’m running out now that football’s over :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I doubled the recipe, but otherwise it was exactly as the recipe was written. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy! I doubled the recipe and used 2 red and 2 green jalapenos since they were Christmas appetizers. I combined the ingredients in a ziploc using reduced fat cream cheese and a blend of full fat and reduced fat cheddar. I microwaved the bag about 15 seconds and snipped off the corner to pipe the filling into the cups. I got side tracked and didn't bake them until an hour later and they turned out fine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Added crumbled pork sausage and yellow pepper. They were gone in minutes. Definitely use a plastic bag to pipe into the shells. Makes for an easy and enjoyable appetizer! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were great and so easy. I did cut back on the hot sauce because my peppers were pretty hot on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I worked with a woman years ago who made these. She used wonton wrappers instead. Thanks I had long since lost the recipe for these things....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. I like this idea much better than a whole Jalapeno stuffed, believe me. Second time we left the bacon off and enjoyed just as much with cheese topping. Had to watch carefully and broil the last minute or two. Careful is the operative word!!! Burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States